The official website for European football

Facts and figures

The records, statistics and facts from more than a decade of UEFA European Under-17 Championship action.
Facts and figures
All-time U17 leading goal-getter Paco Alcácer receives his 2010 top scorer's prize ©Sportsfile

Facts and figures

The records, statistics and facts from more than a decade of UEFA European Under-17 Championship action.

Records apply for the UEFA European Under-17 Championship (2001/02 onwards) only.

Champions (hosts)
2014: England (Malta)
2013: Russia (Slovakia)
2012: Netherlands (Slovenia)
2011: Netherlands (Serbia)
2010: England (Liechtenstein)
2009: Germany (Germany)
2008: Spain (Turkey)
2007: Spain (Belgium)
2006: Russia (Luxembourg)
2005: Turkey (Italy)
2004: France (France)
2003: Portugal (Portugal)
2002: Switzerland (Denmark)

Biggest wins
Pre-2002 qualifying round: Czech Republic 7-0 Luxembourg, Switzerland 7-0 Faroe Islands, 2001/02
Post-2002 qualifying round: Belarus 12-0 Liechtenstein, 2010/11; San Marino 0-12 Netherlands, 2013/14
Elite round: France 9-0 Belarus, 2010/11
Final tournament: Denmark 6-0 Finland, 2001/02; Luxembourg 1-7 Spain, 2005/06

Individual match goalscoring
Qualifying: Nikola Kalinić (Croatia) 5 v Andorra, 2004/05; Fabian Himcinschi (Romania) 5 v Liechtenstein, 2010/11; Viktor Fischer (Denmark) 5 v Lithuania, 2010/11; Timo Werner (Germany) 5 v Andorra, 2012/13; Ezra Walian (Netherlands) v San Marino, 2013/14; Raz Yizhak (Israel) v Liechtenstein, 2013/14
Final tournament: Morten Rasmussen (Denmark) 5 v Finland, 2001/02

Season top scorers
2013/14: Adam Armstrong (England), Dominic Solanke (England) 9
2012/13: Timo Werner (Germany) 13
2011/12: Gergely Bobál (Hungary) 8
2010/11: Samed Yesil (Germany) 11
2009/10: Paco Alcácer (Spain) 14
2008/09: Muhammet Demir (Turkey) 7
2007/08: Danijel Aleksić (Serbia), Geoffrey Castillion (Netherlands) 9
2006/07: Toni Kroos (Germany), Vitali Rushnitski (Belarus), Kolbein Sigthórsson (Iceland) 7
2005/06: Manuel Fischer (Germany) 13
2004/05: Nikola Kalinić (Croatia) 11
2003/04: Fausto Lourenço (Portugal) 8
2002/03: David Rodríguez (Spain) 9
2001/02: Collins John (Netherlands), Simon Vukčević (Yugoslavia) 8

Finals top scorers
2013/14: Jari Schuurman (Netherlands), Dominic Solanke (England) 4
2012/13: Elio Capradossi (Italy), Robin Kamber (Switzerland), Mario Pugliese (Italy), Martin Slaninka (Slovakia) 2
2011/12: Max Meyer (Germany) 3
2010/11: Kyle Ebecilio (Nethelands), Hallam Hope (England), Tonny Trindade de Vilhena (Netherlands), Samed Yesil (Germany) 3
2009/10: Paco Alcácer (Spain) 6
2008/09: Luc Castaignos (Netherlands), Lennart Thy (Germany) 3
2007/08: Yannis Tafer (France) 4
2006/07: Toni Kroos (Germany), Victor Moses (England) 3
2005/06: Manuel Fischer (Germany), Bojan Krkić (Spain), Tomáš Necid (Czech Republic) 5
2004/05: Tevfik Köse (Turkey) 6
2003/04: Hatem Ben Arfa (France), Bruno Gama (Portugal), Shane Paul (England), Marc Pedraza (Spain) 3
2002/03: David Rodríguez (Spain) 6
2001/02: Jonathan Soriano (Spain) 7

All time (final tournaments)
Bojan Krkić (Spain) 7
David Rodríguez (Spain) 7
Jonathan Soriano (Spain) 7

All time (including qualifying)
Paco Alcácer (Spain) 14
Manuel Fischer (Germany) 13
Timo Werner (Germany) 13
Vaclav Kadlec (Czech Republic) 11
Nikola Kalinić (Croatia) 11
Toni Kroos (Germany) 11
Krisztián Németh (Hungary) 11
Samed Yesil (Germany) 11

2013/14 qualifying top scorers
Qualifying round: Adam Armstrong (England), Raz Yizhak (Israel) 6
Elite round: Steven Bergwijn (Netherlands), Enes Enes Ünal (Turkey), Amer Gojak (Bosnia and Herzegovina), Dawid Kownacki (Poland), Phillipp Ochs (Germany), Ivan Šaponjić (Serbia) 3
Overall: Adam Armstrong (England) 7

Highest attendances
Qualifying round: Belarus v Portugal, Minsk, 2004/05, 12,500
Elite round: Ukraine v Georgia, Tbilisi, 2011/12, 12,000
Final tournament: Netherlands v Germany, Magdeburg, 2008/09 final, 24,000

2013/14 Highest attendances
Qualifying round: Russia v Slovakia, Volgograd, 2,760
Elite round: Czech Republic v Italy, Letna, 2,400
Final tournament: Netherlands v England, final, 9,422

Final tournament appearances (max 13)
9 England*
8 France, Spain, Netherlands*
7 Germany*, Switzerland*
6 Turkey*
5 Portugal*
4 Czech Republic, Italy, Serbia (inc Yugoslavia/Serbia and Montenegro), Ukraine
3 Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Hungary
2 Croatia, Georgia, Iceland, Israel, Poland, Russia, Scotland*
1 Belarus, Finland, Greece, Luxembourg, Malta*, Moldova, Northern Ireland, Republic of Ireland, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden

*including 2014

Last updated: 26/05/14 10.20CET

  • © 1998-2015 UEFA. All rights reserved.
  • The UEFA word, the UEFA European Under-17 Championship logo and trophy are protected by trade marks and/or copyright of UEFA. No use for commercial purposes may be made of such trade marks. Use of signifies your agreement to the Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy.