Qualifying round

Group 11(Host country: Georgia)

1Netherlands Netherlands3300170179
2Georgia Georgia32015236
3Faroe Islands Faroe Islands310216-53
4San Marino San Marino3003116-150
Last updated: 29/04/2014 10:16 CET


P: Played   
W: Won   
D: Drawn   
L: Lost   
F: For   
A: Against   
+/-: Goal difference   


17 October 2013
17 October 2013 - Under-17, Qualifying round (Group 11)
Netherlands4-0Faroe Islands
Referee: Alexander Harkam (AUT) – Stadium: Boris Paichadze National Stadium, Tbilisi (GEO)
10/17/2013 12:55:58
17 October 2013 - Under-17, Qualifying round (Group 11)
Georgia3-1San Marino
Referee: Ioannis Anastasiou (CYP) – Stadium: Mikheil Meskhi, Tbilisi (GEO)
10/17/2013 14:50:15
19 October 2013
19 October 2013 - Under-17, Qualifying round (Group 11)
San Marino0-12Netherlands
Referee: Ioannis Anastasiou (CYP) – Stadium: Tsentraluri, Gori (GEO)
10/19/2013 12:52:17
19 October 2013 - Under-17, Qualifying round (Group 11)
Georgia2-0Faroe Islands
Referee: Elmir Pilav (BIH) – Stadium: Mikheil Meskhi, Tbilisi (GEO)
10/19/2013 14:55:07
22 October 2013
22 October 2013 - Under-17, Qualifying round (Group 11)
Referee: Alexander Harkam (AUT) – Stadium: Mikheil Meskhi, Tbilisi (GEO)
10/22/2013 14:18:52
22 October 2013 - Under-17, Qualifying round (Group 11)
Faroe Islands1-0San Marino
Referee: Elmir Pilav (BIH) – Stadium: Tsentraluri, Gori (GEO)
10/22/2013 14:28:12
Last updated: 29/04/2014 10:16 CET


Qualifying round

Elite round

Final tournament

Road to the final

The UEFA European Under-17 Championship consists of three distinct stages: the qualifying round, the elite round and the final tournament. The format changed for 2014/15 with the expansion of the final tournament from eight to 16 teams.

Qualifying round
The qualifying round, played in autumn, is made up of 13 groups of four countries playing in one-venue mini-tournaments. The top two from each pool progress alongside the five third-placed sides with the best record against the leading pair in their groups.

Elite round
In the elite round, held in early spring, those 31 qualifiers plus the top seed – given a bye this far – compete in eight mini-tournament groups of four. The group winners and seven runners-up with the best record against the teams first and third in their section advance to the finals to join the hosts.

Final tournament
In the final tournament the contenders are split into four groups of four, with the front two from each proceeding to the knockout phase.

Further details, including the criteria for separating sides that finish level on points in a group, or after 80 minutes in a match, can be found in the official competition regulations.


Bulgaria 2015

  • © 1998-2015 UEFA. All rights reserved.
  • The UEFA word, the UEFA European Under-17 Championship logo and trophy are protected by trade marks and/or copyright of UEFA. No use for commercial purposes may be made of such trade marks. Use of UEFA.com signifies your agreement to the Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy.