Qualifying round

Group 1(Host country: Albania)

1Romania Romania33004049
2Albania Albania31112204
3Belarus Belarus310224-23
4Finland Finland301202-21

Group 2(Host country: Lithuania)

1Italy Italy32105147
2Sweden Sweden31113304
3Ukraine Ukraine302123-12
4Lithuania Lithuania302114-32

Group 3(Host country: Israel)

1France France32107257
2Czech Republic Czech Republic32017526
3Israel Israel311112664
4Liechtenstein Liechtenstein3003013-130

Group 4(Host country: Slovenia)

1Scotland Scotland32105237
2Wales Wales31208535
3Slovenia Slovenia310258-33
4Hungary Hungary3012811-31

Group 5(Host country: Bosnia and Herzegovina)

1Portugal Portugal33005149
2Bosnia and Herzegovina Bosnia and Herzegovina31112204
3Croatia Croatia310213-23
4Montenegro Montenegro301213-21

Group 6(Host country: Serbia)

1Serbia Serbia321010197
2Greece Greece32104137
3Estonia Estonia310247-33
4Andorra Andorra300309-90

Group 7(Host country: Armenia)

1England England3300180189
2Republic of Ireland Republic of Ireland320167-16
3Armenia Armenia310227-53
4Gibraltar Gibraltar3003214-120

Group 8(Host country: Cyprus)

1Spain Spain33006069
2Norway Norway31115504
3Cyprus Cyprus310245-13
4Moldova Moldova301216-51

Group 9(Host country: Northern Ireland)

1Turkey Turkey32105237
2Latvia Latvia32013126
3Northern Ireland Northern Ireland310234-13
4Luxembourg Luxembourg301237-41

Group 10(Host country: Russia)

1Iceland Iceland32109637
2Russia Russia32014316
3Slovakia Slovakia310278-13
4Azerbaijan Azerbaijan301258-31

Group 11(Host country: Georgia)

1Netherlands Netherlands3300170179
2Georgia Georgia32015236
3Faroe Islands Faroe Islands310216-53
4San Marino San Marino3003116-150

Group 12(Host country: Denmark)

1Switzerland Switzerland32107077
2Austria Austria32014406
3Denmark Denmark311112-14
4Kazakhstan Kazakhstan300306-60

Group 13(Host country: FYROM)

1Poland Poland33008269
2Belgium Belgium32017256
3FYROM FYROM310249-53
4Bulgaria Bulgaria300317-60
Last updated: 29/04/2014 10:15 CET


P: Played   
W: Won   
D: Drawn   
L: Lost   
F: For   
A: Against   
+/-: Goal difference   
Pts: Points   


Qualifying round

Elite round

Final tournament

Road to the final

The UEFA European Under-17 Championship consists of three distinct stages: the qualifying round, the elite round and the final tournament. The format changed for 2014/15 with the expansion of the final tournament from eight to 16 teams.

Qualifying round
The qualifying round, played in autumn, is made up of 13 groups of four countries playing in one-venue mini-tournaments. The top two from each pool progress alongside the five third-placed sides with the best record against the leading pair in their groups.

Elite round
In the elite round, held in early spring, those 31 qualifiers plus the top seed – given a bye this far – compete in eight mini-tournament groups of four. The group winners and seven runners-up with the best record against the teams first and third in their section advance to the finals to join the hosts.

Final tournament
In the final tournament the contenders are split into four groups of four, with the front two from each proceeding to the knockout phase.

Further details, including the criteria for separating sides that finish level on points in a group, or after 80 minutes in a match, can be found in the official competition regulations.


Azerbaijan 2016