Elite round

Group 6(Host country: Scotland)

1Scotland Scotland33006159
2Bosnia and Herzegovina Bosnia and Herzegovina32014226
3Romania Romania301202-21
4Belgium Belgium301216-51
Last updated: 29/04/2014 10:16 CET


P: Played   
W: Won   
D: Drawn   
L: Lost   
F: For   
A: Against   
+/-: Goal difference   


24 March 2014
24 March 2014 - Under-17, Elite round (Group 6)
Referee: Sergei Ivanov (RUS) – Stadium: Cappielow Park, Greenock (SCO)
03/24/2014 13:46:23
24 March 2014 - Under-17, Elite round (Group 6)
Scotland2-0Bosnia and Herzegovina
Referee: Tvetan Krastev (BUL) – Stadium: Rugby Park, Kilmarnock (SCO)
03/24/2014 19:58:24
26 March 2014
26 March 2014 - Under-17, Elite round (Group 6)
Romania0-1Bosnia and Herzegovina
Referee: Ville Nevalainen (FIN) – Stadium: Sommerset Park, Ayr (SCO)
03/26/2014 13:50:52
26 March 2014 - Under-17, Elite round (Group 6)
Referee: Tvetan Krastev (BUL) – Stadium: Cappielow Park, Greenock (SCO)
03/26/2014 19:53:43
29 March 2014
29 March 2014 - Under-17, Elite round (Group 6)
Referee: Sergei Ivanov (RUS) – Stadium: Rugby Park, Kilmarnock (SCO)
03/29/2014 16:55:27
29 March 2014 - Under-17, Elite round (Group 6)
Bosnia and Herzegovina3-0Belgium
Referee: Ville Nevalainen (FIN) – Stadium: Cappielow Park, Greenock (SCO)
03/29/2014 16:49:57
Last updated: 29/04/2014 10:16 CET


Qualifying round

Elite round

Final tournament

Road to the final

The UEFA European Under-17 Championship consists of three distinct stages: the qualifying round, the elite round and the final tournament. The format changed for 2014/15 with the expansion of the final tournament from eight to 16 teams.

Qualifying round
The qualifying round, played in autumn, is made up of 13 groups of four countries playing in one-venue mini-tournaments. The top two from each pool progress alongside the five third-placed sides with the best record against the leading pair in their groups.

Elite round
In the elite round, held in early spring, those 31 qualifiers plus the top seed – given a bye this far – compete in eight mini-tournament groups of four. The group winners and seven runners-up with the best record against the teams first and third in their section advance to the finals to join the hosts.

Final tournament
In the final tournament the contenders are split into four groups of four, with the front two from each proceeding to the knockout phase.

Further details, including the criteria for separating sides that finish level on points in a group, or after 80 minutes in a match, can be found in the official competition regulations.