Elite round

Group 1(Host country: Russia)

1Switzerland Switzerland32103127
2Russia Russia31204225
3Spain Spain31112204
4Wales Wales300304-40

Group 2(Host country: Greece)

1Turkey Turkey32104227
2Poland Poland32104227
3Greece Greece31024313
4Norway Norway300338-50

Group 3(Host country: Netherlands)

1Netherlands Netherlands33007259
2France France32016426
3Austria Austria310234-13
4Sweden Sweden300306-60

Group 4(Host country: Czech Republic)

1England England33004139
2Czech Republic Czech Republic32014226
3Italy Italy310245-13
4Albania Albania300315-40

Group 5(Host country: Serbia)

1Germany Germany32108177
2Serbia Serbia32105237
3Republic of Ireland Republic of Ireland301237-41
4Georgia Georgia301228-61

Group 6(Host country: Scotland)

1Scotland Scotland33006159
2Bosnia and Herzegovina Bosnia and Herzegovina32014226
3Romania Romania301202-21
4Belgium Belgium301216-51

Group 7(Host country: Portugal)

1Portugal Portugal33009099
2Ukraine Ukraine32017436
3Iceland Iceland301205-51
4Latvia Latvia301218-71
Last updated: 29/04/2014 10:15 CET


P: Played   
W: Won   
D: Drawn   
L: Lost   
F: For   
A: Against   
+/-: Goal difference   
Pts: Points   


Qualifying round

Elite round

Final tournament

Road to the final

The UEFA European Under-17 Championship consists of three distinct stages: the qualifying round, the elite round and the final tournament. The format changed for 2014/15 with the expansion of the final tournament from eight to 16 teams.

Qualifying round
The qualifying round, played in autumn, is made up of 13 groups of four countries playing in one-venue mini-tournaments. The top two from each pool progress alongside the five third-placed sides with the best record against the leading pair in their groups.

Elite round
In the elite round, held in early spring, those 31 qualifiers plus the top seed – given a bye this far – compete in eight mini-tournament groups of four. The group winners and seven runners-up with the best record against the teams first and third in their section advance to the finals to join the hosts.

Final tournament
In the final tournament the contenders are split into four groups of four, with the front two from each proceeding to the knockout phase.

Further details, including the criteria for separating sides that finish level on points in a group, or after 80 minutes in a match, can be found in the official competition regulations.