Final tournament - Group stage

Group B(Host country: Croatia)

1Hungary Hungary32108357
2France France320111476
3Scotland Scotland31114314
4Faroe Islands Faroe Islands3003013-130


P: Played   
W: Won   
D: Drawn   
L: Lost   
F: For   
A: Against   
+/-: Goal difference   
Last updated: 10/05/2017 19:51 CET


3 May 2017
Scotland2-0Faroe Islands
Referee: Donatas Rumšas (LTU) Stadium: Lučko, Lučko (CRO)
05/04/2017 08:10:29
Referee: Dimitrios Massias (CYP) Stadium: SRC Velika Gorika, Velika Gorica (CRO)
05/04/2017 09:27:23
6 May 2017
France7-0Faroe Islands
Referee: Jens Maae (DEN) Stadium: NK Inter Zaprešić, Zapresic (CRO)
05/07/2017 09:23:24
Referee: Mohammed Al-Hakim (SWE) Stadium: Lučko, Lučko (CRO)
05/07/2017 09:18:11
9 May 2017
Faroe Islands0-4Hungary
Referee: Fran Jović (CRO) Stadium: Lučko, Lučko (CRO)
05/10/2017 09:13:01
Referee: Nicolas Laforge (BEL) Stadium: SRC Velika Gorika, Velika Gorica (CRO)
05/10/2017 09:12:12
Last updated: 10/05/2017 19:51 CET


Qualifying round

Elite round

Final tournament

Road to the final

The UEFA European Under-17 Championship consists of three distinct stages: the qualifying round, the elite round and the final tournament. The format changed for 2014/15 with the expansion of the final tournament from eight to 16 teams.

Qualifying round
The qualifying round, played in autumn, is made up of 13 groups of four countries playing in one-venue mini-tournaments. The top two from each pool progress alongside the five third-placed sides with the best record against the leading pair in their groups.

Elite round
In the elite round, held in early spring, those 31 qualifiers plus the top seed – given a bye this far – compete in eight mini-tournament groups of four. The group winners and seven runners-up with the best record against the teams first and third in their section advance to the finals to join the hosts.

Final tournament
In the final tournament the contenders are split into four groups of four, with the front two from each proceeding to the knockout phase.

Further details, including the criteria for separating sides that finish level on points in a group, or after 80 minutes in a match, can be found in the official competition regulations.