Final tournament - Group stage

Group C(Host country: Croatia)

1Germany Germany3300151149
2Bosnia and Herzegovina Bosnia and Herzegovina310227-53
3Republic of Ireland Republic of Ireland310229-73
4Serbia Serbia310224-23


P: Played   
W: Won   
D: Drawn   
L: Lost   
F: For   
A: Against   
+/-: Goal difference   
Last updated: 31/08/2017 15:38 CET


4 May 2017
Germany5-0Bosnia and Herzegovina
Referee: Nicolas Laforge (BEL) Stadium: Pomorac Kostrena, Kostrena (CRO)
05/05/2017 09:42:16
Serbia1-0Republic of Ireland
Referee: Anastasios Papapetrou (GRE) Stadium: Pomorac Kostrena, Kostrena (CRO)
05/05/2017 11:40:19
7 May 2017
Referee: Dominik Ouschan (AUT) Stadium: Pomorac Kostrena, Kostrena (CRO)
05/10/2017 09:15:37
Republic of Ireland2-1Bosnia and Herzegovina
Referee: Fabio Verissimo (POR) Stadium: Pomorac Kostrena, Kostrena (CRO)
05/08/2017 12:37:19
10 May 2017
Bosnia and Herzegovina1-0Serbia
Referee: Donatas Rumšas (LTU) Stadium: Pomorac Kostrena, Kostrena (CRO)
09/04/2017 13:11:06
Republic of Ireland0-7Germany
Referee: Fabio Verissimo (POR) Stadium: Stadion HNK Rijeka, Rijeka (CRO)
08/23/2017 08:42:11
Last updated: 31/08/2017 15:38 CET


Qualifying round

Elite round

Final tournament

Road to the final

The UEFA European Under-17 Championship consists of three distinct stages: the qualifying round, the elite round and the final tournament. The format changed for 2014/15 with the expansion of the final tournament from eight to 16 teams.

Qualifying round
The qualifying round, played in autumn, is made up of 13 groups of four countries playing in one-venue mini-tournaments. The top two from each pool progress alongside the four third-placed sides with the best record against the leading pair in their groups.

Elite round
In the elite round, held in early spring, those 30 qualifiers plus the top two seeds – given a bye this far – compete in eight mini-tournament groups of four. The group winners and seven runners-up with the best record against the teams first and third in their section advance to the finals to join the hosts.

Final tournament
In the final tournament the contenders are split into four groups of four, with the front two from each proceeding to the knockout phase.

Further details, including the criteria for separating sides that finish level on points in a group, or after 80 minutes in a match, can be found in the official competition regulations.