2017/18 final tournament: England

The 16-team finals in England will run from 4 to 20 May: all you need to know from ticketing to venues.

Chesterfield FC stadium
©Getty Images

England will stage the 16-team UEFA European Under-17 Championship from 4 to 20 May. Fifteen teams qualified from the elite round to join the hosts.

  • The draw

Group A: England (hosts), Switzerland, Italy, Israel

Group B: Slovenia, Norway, Portugal, Sweden

Group C: Republic of Ireland, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Denmark, Belgium

Group D: Serbia, Netherlands, Germany, Spain (holders)

  • Ticketing

On sale now: ticketing hub

  • Final tournament calendar

Group stage: 4/5, 7/8, 10/11 May
Quarter-finals: 13/14 May
Semi-finals: 17 May
Final: 20 May

  • Full schedule (times CET, England is one hour behind)

Group stage

Friday 4 May:
Group A
Italy v Switzerland: 14:00, St George's Park
England v Israel: 20:00, Chesterfield FC
Group B
Portugal v Norway: 14:00, Walsall FC
Slovenia v Sweden: 20:00, St George's Park

Saturday 5 May:
Group C
Denmark v Bosnia and Herzegovina: 13:30, Loughborough University
Republic of Ireland v Belgium: 18:45, Loughborough University
Group D
Germany v Netherlands: 16:00, Walsall FC
Serbia v Spain: 18:45, Burton Albion

Monday 7 May:
Group A
Switzerland v Israel: 13:30, St George's Park
England v Italy: 16:00, Walsall FC
Group B
Norway v Sweden: 13:30, Burton Albion
Slovenia v Portugal: 16:00, Chesterfield FC

Tuesday 8 May:
Group C
Republic of Ireland v Denmark: 14:00, St George's Park
Bosnia and Herzegovina v Belgium: 20:00, Rotherham United
Group D
Serbia v Germany: 14:00, Loughborough University
Netherlands v Spain: 20:00, Burton Albion

Thursday 10 May:
Group A
Switzerland v England: 20:00, Rotherham United
Israel v Italy: 20:00, St George's Park
Group B
Sweden v Portugal: 14:00, Burton Albion
Norway v Slovenia: 14:00, Loughborough University

Friday 11 May:
Group C
Bosnia and Herzegovina v Republic of Ireland: 14:00, St George's Park
Belgium v Denmark: 14:00, Chesterfield FC
Group D
Netherlands v Serbia: 20:00, Loughborough University
Spain v Germany: 20:00, Walsall FC

Knockout phase

Sunday 13 May:
Quarter-final: 15:00, Rotherham United
Quarter-final: 19:00, Burton Albion

Monday 14 May:
Quarter-final: 14:00, Walsall FC
Quarter-final: 20:00, Chesterfield FC

Thursday 17 May:
Semi-final: 14:00, Rotherham United
Semi-final: 20:00, Chesterfield FC

Sunday 20 May:
Final: 19:15, Rotherham United

Knockout system (venues allocated after group stage)
Quarter-final 1: Winner Group A v Runner-up Group B:
Quarter-final 2: Winner Group B v Runner-up Group A
Quarter-final 3: Winner Group C v Runner-up Group D
Quarter-final 4: Winner Group D v Runner-up Group C

Semi-final 1: Winner quarter-final 1 v Winner quarter-final 3
Semi-final 2: Winner quarter-final 2 v Winner quarter-final 4

Final: Winner semi-final 1 v Winner semi-final 2


  • Venues

Burton Albion Stadium (capacity: 6,900) – five games including a quarter-final
St George's Park Stadium (capacity: 500)  – six games
Chesterfield FC Stadium (capacity 10,335) – five games including the opening match, a quarter-final and a semi-final
Loughborough University Stadium (capacity: 3,400) – five games
Rotherham FC Stadium (capacity: 12,000) – five games including the final
Walsall FC Stadium (capacity: 11,000) – five games including a quarter-final

  • Match officials

Horaţiu Fesnic (ROU)
Juri Fischer (EST)
Robert Harvey (IRL)
Dennis Higler (NED)
Halil Meler (TUR)
Tihomir Pejin (CRO)
Zbyněk Prsoke (CZE)
Vilhjálmur Alvar Thórarinsson (ISL)

Assistant referees
Georgi Doynov (BUL)
Dan Petur Højgaard (FRO)
Péter Kóbor (HUN)
Chasan Koula (GRE)
Vladislav Lifciu (MDA)
Rza Mammadov (AZE)
Douglas Potter (SCO)
Vytis Snarskis (LTU)
Robert Steinacher (AUT)
Yuriy Tikhonyuk (KAZ)
Levan Todria (GEO)
Volodymyr Vysotskyi (UKR)

Fourth officials
Robert Hennessy (IRL)
Keith Kennedy (NIR)
Tim Marshall (NIR)
Bryn Markham-Jones (WAL)


  • Ambassadors

Jack Butland
2010 U17 EURO winner

Nathaniel Chalobah
2010 U17 EURO winner

Lewis Cook
2014 U17 EURO and 2017 FIFA U-20 World Cup winner

Josh Onomah
2014 U17 EURO and 2017 FIFA U-20 World Cup winner

Wayne Rooney
2002 U17 EURO bronze-medallist ... and England senior's all-time top scorer

Easah Suliman
2017 U19 EURO winner


  • Scout tickets

Scout tickets can be requested using this form until 29 April 2018. Please note that any requests made after the deadline will not be processed.