The official website for European football

Elite round

The 28 entrants were split into four seeding pots.

Elite round

The 28 entrants were split into four seeding pots.

Group 1 (25-30 May): France, Netherlands, Czech Republic*, Norway

Group 2 (25-30 May): England (hosts), Switzerland, Slovenia, Montenegro

Group 3 (26-31 May): Hungary, Germany, Romania, Serbia*

Group 4 (23-28 May): Portugal*, Ukraine, Republic of Ireland, Israel

Group 5 (25-30 May): Greece, Denmark*, Turkey, Cyprus

Group 6 (25-30 May): Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia*, Georgia, Austria

Group 7 (23-28 May): Spain (holders), Belgium, Armenia, Italy*


11.45CET, 29 November, Nyon
England, France and holders Spain were given byes to this stage and will be joined in the draw by the 25 teams that emerged through the qualifying round over the last two months. For the elite round draw the teams have been split into four seeding pots of seven teams each according to their coefficient.

In the draw, which will be made by UEFA Youth and Amateur Committee chairman Jim Boyce and last season's Spain captain Pablo Sarabia – who will receive the Fair Play trophy on his team's behalf – seven groups of four will be formed, with no side able to meet a nation they played in the qualifying round. The mini-tournament hosts will then be appointed for the groups, to be played in late spring with the seven winners progressing to join hosts Estonia in the final tournament from 3 to 15 July.

Draw procedure

Pot A: England, France, Spain (holders), Bosnia and Herzegovina, Portugal, Greece, Hungary

Pot B: Germany, Croatia, Belgium, Ukraine, Switzerland, Netherlands, Denmark

Pot C: Georgia, Romania, Slovenia, Republic of Ireland, Armenia, Czech Republic, Turkey

Pot D: Austria, Norway, Cyprus, Israel, Italy, Serbia, Montenegro