The official website for European football

2012/13 qualifying round

The draw involved 48 nations, split into two seeding pots to form 12 groups.

2012/13 qualifying round

The draw involved 48 nations, split into two seeding pots to form 12 groups.

Group 1 (2-7 November): Austria, Hungary*, Andorra, Bulgaria

Group 2 (21-26 November): Finland, Denmark, Montenegro, Cyprus*

Group 3 (9-14 October): Poland, Netherlands, San Marino*, Malta

Group 4 (10-15 October): Czech Republic, Greece, Northern Ireland*, Moldova

Group 5 (11-16 October): Germany, Republic of Ireland, Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Luxembourg*

Group 6 (11-16 October): France, Portugal*, Israel, Latvia

Group 7 (12-17 October): Belgium, Italy, Belarus, Albania*

Group 8 (11-16 October): Slovakia, Norway, Kazakhstan, Bosnia and Herzegovina*

Group 9 (9-14 October): Scotland*, Switzerland, Armenia, Romania

Group 10 (10-15 October): Wales, Russia, Sweden, Slovenia*

Group 11 (26-31 October): Croatia*, Azerbaijan, Georgia, Iceland

Group 12 (26 September-1 October): Ukraine, England, Faroe Islands, Estonia*


09.45CET, 29 November, Nyon
In all, 12 groups of four were formed by the draw, made by UEFA Youth and Amateur Football Committee chairman Jim Boyce and the captain of Spain's victorious 2011 team, Pablo Sarabia, who received the Fair Play prize on behalf of the squad. The entrants were split into two pots of 24 teams each according to their coefficient, by which criterium Spain, Serbia and Turkey were given byes to the elite round.

Each of the 12 groups contains two teams from both of the seeding pots, with the hosts for each mini-tournament appointed after the draw. The matches will be played in autumn 2012 with the top two in each group and the third-placed team with the best record against the leading pair in their section progressing to the elite round the following spring along with Spain, Serbia and Turkey. The seven elite round group winners will join Lithuania in the final tournament.

Draw procedure

Pot A: England, France, Belgium, Portugal, Netherlands, Republic of Ireland, Germany, Ukraine, Greece, Czech Republic, Norway, Russia, Italy, Croatia, Switzerland, Scotland, Slovakia, Austria, Hungary, Denmark, Poland, Wales, Azerbaijan, Finland

Pot B: Northern Ireland, Slovenia, Belarus, Romania, Latvia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Estonia, Israel, Iceland, Montenegro, Moldova, Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Georgia, Sweden, Bulgaria, Albania, Kazakhstan, Cyprus, Armenia, Faroe Islands, Malta, Luxembourg, San Marino, Andorra