The official website for European football

Next season: Hungary

Next season's finals will be held in Hungary with qualifying beginning in autumn.
Next season: Hungary
The qualifying round draw for the 2013/14 UEFA European Under-19 Championship ©

Next season: Hungary

Next season's finals will be held in Hungary with qualifying beginning in autumn.

A qualifying round and elite round will lead to the eight-team final tournament to be held in summer 2014 in Hungary. The 52 countries in the qualifying round have been split into 13 groups of four, to be played as single-venue mini-tournaments in autumn 2013.

Top-ranked nation Spain receive a bye to the elite round, and will be joined by the teams who finish in the top two of each qualifying round group plus the third-placed team with the best record against the leading pair. The elite round, drawn late this year, will consist of seven groups of four played in spring 2014, the mini-tournament winners joining Hungary in the finals.

Qualifying round draw
Group 1 (17-22 October): Croatia, Czech Republic*, Gibraltar, Cyprus

Group 2 (10-15 October): Romania, Poland*, Armenia, Lithuania

Group 3 (10-15 October): Republic of Ireland, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Azerbaijan, Sweden*

Group 4 (10-15 October): Belgium*, France, Northern Ireland, Iceland

Group 5 (10-15 October): Germany, Scotland, Belarus*, Latvia

Group 6 (12-17 November): Greece, Slovakia, Albania, Bulgaria*

Group 7 (13-18 November): Serbia*, Austria, Kazakhstan, Finland

Group 8 (14-19 November): Portugal*, Norway, Luxembourg, San Marino

Group 9 (10-15 October): Switzerland, England, Andorra, Slovenia*

Group 10 (8-13 October): Italy, Denmark, Israel*, Liechtenstein

Group 11 (13-18 November): Netherlands, Georgia*, Moldova, Wales

Group 12 (6-11 September): Turkey, Montenegro, Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia*, Faroe Islands

Group 13 (10-15 October): Russia*, Ukraine, Malta, Estonia


Last updated: 10/06/13 18.48CET

  • © 1998-2015 UEFA. All rights reserved.
  • The UEFA word, the UEFA European Under-19 Championship logo and trophy are protected by trade marks and/or copyright of UEFA. No use for commercial purposes may be made of such trade marks. Use of signifies your agreement to the Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy.