The official website for European football

Match officials

The match officials for the 2013/14 final tournament.
Match officials
Action from the 2012 final ©Sportsfile

Road to the final

The UEFA European Under-19 Championship consists of three distinct stages: the qualifying round, the elite round and the final tournament.

Qualifying round
The qualifying round, played in autumn, is made up of 13 groups of four teams playing in one-venue mini-tournaments. The top two from each progress alongside the third-placed team with the best record against the top pair in their group.

Elite round
In the elite round, played in the spring, those 27 qualifiers join the top seed, given a bye, in seven mini-tournament groups of four. The group winners then join the hosts in the finals.

Final tournament

The seven qualifiers plus the hosts are split into two groups of four who play each other once, with the top two progressing to the semi-finals. The winners of those ties contest the final.

Further details, including the criteria for separating teams that finish level on points in a group, or after extra time in a match, can be found in the official competition regulations.

Match officials

The match officials for the 2013/14 final tournament.

Information on the match officials will appear here.

NameNationalityDate of birth
Kevin ClancySCO23/11/83
Javier Estrada FernándezESP27/01/76
Tore HansenNOR06/02/78
Enea JorgjiALB15/08/84
Stephan KlossnerSUI30/05/81
Nicolas RainvilleFRA18/03/82
Assistant referees
NameNationalityDate of birth
Yashar AbbasovAZE01/08/80
Yevgeniy BelskiyKZK23/07/81
Laurent ConotteBEL22/05/81
Darren EnglandENG23/12/85
Borut KrižarićCRO05/08/79
Henrik LarsenDEN25/11/80
Wayne McDonnellIRL03/12/86
Gylfi Mar SigurdssonISL19/05/87
Fourth officials
NameNationalityDate of birth
Tamás BognarHUN18/11/78
Mihaly FabianHUN05/03/80

Last updated: 16/06/14 21.38CET