Qualifying round

Group 1(Host country: Belgium)

0Belgium Belgium00000000
0Finland Finland00000000
0Kazakhstan Kazakhstan00000000
0Russia Russia00000000

Group 2(Host country: Netherlands)

0Netherlands Netherlands00000000
0Norway Norway00000000
0Romania Romania00000000
0San Marino San Marino00000000

Group 3(Host country: Andorra)

0Andorra Andorra00000000
0Israel Israel00000000
0Liechtenstein Liechtenstein00000000
0Scotland Scotland00000000

Group 4(Host country: Albania)

0Albania Albania00000000
0Germany Germany00000000
0Gibraltar Gibraltar00000000
0Republic of Ireland Republic of Ireland00000000

Group 5(Host country: Lithuania)

0Austria Austria00000000
0Azerbaijan Azerbaijan00000000
0Bosnia and Herzegovina Bosnia and Herzegovina00000000
0Lithuania Lithuania00000000

Group 6

0England England00000000
0Greece Greece00000000
0Luxembourg Luxembourg00000000
0Wales Wales00000000

Group 7(Host country: Armenia)

0Armenia Armenia00000000
0Hungary Hungary00000000
0Italy Italy00000000
0Switzerland Switzerland00000000

Group 8

0Belarus Belarus00000000
0Bulgaria Bulgaria00000000
0Denmark Denmark00000000
0Portugal Portugal00000000

Group 9(Host country: Czech Republic)

0Czech Republic Czech Republic00000000
0Estonia Estonia00000000
0France France00000000
0Slovenia Slovenia00000000

Group 10

0Malta Malta00000000
0Moldova Moldova00000000
0Serbia Serbia00000000
0Sweden Sweden00000000

Group 11(Host country: Poland)

0FYR Macedonia FYR Macedonia00000000
0Northern Ireland Northern Ireland00000000
0Poland Poland00000000
0Slovakia Slovakia00000000

Group 12(Host country: Montenegro)

0Croatia Croatia00000000
0Cyprus Cyprus00000000
0Faroe Islands Faroe Islands00000000
0Montenegro Montenegro00000000

Group 13(Host country: Ukraine)

0Iceland Iceland00000000
0Latvia Latvia00000000
0Turkey Turkey00000000
0Ukraine Ukraine00000000


P: Played   
W: Won   
D: Drawn   
L: Lost   
F: For   
A: Against   
+/-: Goal difference   
Last updated: 19/09/2016 12:00 CET


Qualifying round

Road to the final

The UEFA European Under-19 Championship consists of three distinct stages: the qualifying round, the elite round and the final tournament.

Qualifying round
The qualifying round, played in autumn, is made up of 13 groups of four teams playing in one-venue mini-tournaments. The top two from each progress alongside the third-placed team with the best record against the top pair in their group.

Elite round
In the elite round, played in the spring, those 27 qualifiers join the top seed, given a bye, in seven mini-tournament groups of four. The group winners then join the hosts in the finals.

Final tournament

The seven qualifiers plus the hosts are split into two groups of four who play each other once, with the top two progressing to the semi-finals. The winners of those ties contest the final.

Further details, including the criteria for separating teams that finish level on points in a group, or after extra time in a match, can be found in the official competition regulations.