Qualifying round

Group 1(Host country: Croatia)

Croatia Croatia00000000
Denmark Denmark00000000
Latvia Latvia00000000
San Marino San Marino00000000

Group 2(Host country: Poland)

1Germany Germany3300142129
2Poland Poland32015326
3Northern Ireland Northern Ireland301229-71
4Belarus Belarus301218-71

Group 3(Host country: Luxembourg)

Armenia Armenia00000000
Czech Republic Czech Republic00000000
Luxembourg Luxembourg00000000
Scotland Scotland00000000

Group 4(Host country: Netherlands)

1Netherlands Netherlands32107257
2Hungary Hungary32017436
3Slovenia Slovenia31118444
4Malta Malta3003113-120

Group 5

Belgium Belgium00000000
FYR Macedonia FYR Macedonia00000000
Liechtenstein Liechtenstein00000000
Switzerland Switzerland00000000

Group 6(Host country: Austria)

1Austria Austria33005059
2Kosovo Kosovo32015236
3Israel Israel310224-23
4Lithuania Lithuania300306-60

Group 7(Host country: Republic of Ireland)

1Republic of Ireland Republic of Ireland32107167
2Serbia Serbia32016336
3Cyprus Cyprus310227-53
4Azerbaijan Azerbaijan301226-41

Group 8(Host country: Bulgaria)

Bulgaria Bulgaria00000000
England England00000000
Faroe Islands Faroe Islands00000000
Iceland Iceland00000000

Group 9(Host country: Sweden)

1Italy Italy33009369
2Sweden Sweden32019366
3Moldova Moldova310237-43
4Estonia Estonia300319-80

Group 10(Host country: Greece)

Gibraltar Gibraltar00000000
Greece Greece00000000
Romania Romania00000000
Russia Russia00000000

Group 11(Host country: Bosnia and Herzegovina)

Andorra Andorra00000000
Bosnia and Herzegovina Bosnia and Herzegovina00000000
France France00000000
Georgia Georgia00000000

Group 12(Host country: Albania)

1Ukraine Ukraine33007169
2Norway Norway320111386
3Montenegro Montenegro310217-63
4Albania Albania300319-80

Group 13(Host country: Turkey)

Kazakhstan Kazakhstan00000000
Slovakia Slovakia00000000
Turkey Turkey00000000
Wales Wales00000000


P: Played   
W: Won   
D: Drawn   
L: Lost   
F: For   
A: Against   
+/-: Goal difference   
Last updated: 20/10/2017 17:27 CET


Qualifying round

Road to the final

The UEFA European Under-19 Championship consists of three distinct stages: the qualifying round, the elite round and the final tournament.

Qualifying round
The qualifying round, played in autumn, is made up of 13 groups of four teams playing in one-venue mini-tournaments. The top two from each progress.

Elite round
In the elite round, played in the spring, those 26 qualifiers join the top two seeds, given a bye, in seven mini-tournament groups of four. The group winners then join the hosts in the finals.

Final tournament

The seven qualifiers plus the hosts are split into two groups of four who play each other once, with the top two progressing to the semi-finals. The winners of those ties contest the final.

Further details, including the criteria for separating teams that finish level on points in a group, or after extra time in a match, can be found in the official competition regulations.