All times CET
22 March 2013
22 March 2013 - Under-21, Qualifying round (Group 1)
Referee: Gunnar Jarl Jónsson (ISL) – Stadium: Parc Y Scarlets, Llanelli (WAL)
11/10/2014 20:28:51
25 March 2013
25 March 2013 - Under-21, Qualifying round (Group 9)
Referee: Markus Hameter (AUT) – Stadium: FC ZD Oud-Heverlee, Louvain (BEL)
03/03/2015 12:48:19
25 March 2013 - Under-21, Qualifying round (Group 3)
Referee: Dennis Antamo (FIN) – Stadium: Saint Mirren Park, Paisley (SCO)
11/10/2014 20:28:50
26 March 2013
Referee: Stephan Klossner (SUI) – Stadium: Torpedo, Zhodino (BLR)
11/10/2014 20:28:42
26 March 2013 - Under-21, Qualifying round (Group 2)
Referee: Laurent Kopriwa (LUX) – Stadium: Estadi Comunal, Andorra la Vella (AND)
11/10/2014 20:28:42
30 May 2013
Cyprus3-0Northern Ireland
Referee: Michael Tykgaard (DEN) – Stadium: Makarion, Nicosia (CYP)
11/10/2014 20:28:42
1 June 2013
Referee: Johnny Casanova (SMR) – Stadium: Lovech Stadion, Lovech (BUL)
11/10/2014 20:28:42
5 June 2013
Referee: Rob Rogers (IRL) – Stadium: Estadi Comunal, Andorra la Vella (AND)
11/10/2014 20:28:42
6 June 2013
Lithuania2-1San Marino
Referee: Sven Bindels (LUX) – Stadium: Stadium of Marijampole football club, Marijampole (LTU)
11/10/2014 20:28:42
Referee: Jovan Kaludjerović (MNE) – Stadium: Hrazdan Central Stadium, Yerevan (ARM)
11/10/2014 20:28:42
Referee: Alexander Harkam (AUT) – Stadium: Marszałek Piłsudski, Krakow (POL)
11/10/2014 20:28:42

Last updated: 10/03/2015 18:23 CET


Road to the final

The 2015 UEFA European Under-21 Championship comprises a qualifying group stage and play-off round to determine which seven teams join hosts the Czech Republic in the final tournament.

Qualifying group stage

Teams are split into ten groups – two of six teams and eight of five – and play each other on a home and away basis. The ten group winners and four runners-up with the best record against the teams first, third, fourth and fifth in their sections advance to the play-offs.

Play-off matches are played according to the knockout system, with each team playing each opponent home and away. The team which scores the greater aggregate of goals qualifies for the next round, with away goals, extra time and then penalties used to determine the winner in the event of a draw.

Final tournament
The final tournament comprises the seven play-off winners and the Czech Republic, who qualify automatically as hosts. The eight teams are split into two groups of four. Each team plays each other once in their group with the winners and runners-up advancing to the semi-finals, where the winner of Group A plays the Group B runner-up and vice-versa. The winners advance to the final.

Further details, including the criteria for separating teams that finish level on points in a group, can be found in the official competition regulations.

  • © 1998-2015 UEFA. All rights reserved.
  • The UEFA word, the UEFA European Under-21 Championship logo and trophy are protected by trade marks and/or copyright of UEFA. No use for commercial purposes may be made of such trade marks. Use of signifies your agreement to the Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy.