Официальный сайт европейского футбола

1978: Вахид Халилходжич

Опубликовано: вторник, 29 августа 1978, 12.41CET
Югославия
1978: Вахид Халилходжич
Вахид Халилходжич (справа) привел к триумфу сборную Югославии ©Getty Images
SSI Err
Опубликовано: вторник, 29 августа 1978, 12.41CET

1978: Вахид Халилходжич

Югославия

Вахид Халилходжич дебютировал в составе "Турбины" из Ябланицы в возрасте всего 16 лет, и вовсе немудрено, что ко времени чемпионата Европы-1978 среди молодежи он считался на родине уже больше, чем просто перспективным нападающим. В 1971 году он перебрался в "Вележ", где весьма неплохо себя зарекомендовал. Однако перед финальным поединком с командой ГДР большинство югославских болельщиков возлагали свои надежды в первую очередь на не менее талантливых Златко Крмпотича, Ненада Стойковича и Блажа Слишковича.

Тем не менее, именно Халилходжичу было уготовано забить единственный гол в гостевой встрече со сборной ГДР. Произошло это через два дня после того, как форварду исполнилось 26 лет. Однако главный подвиг боснийца пришелся на ответный поединок в Мостаре. Уже по прошествии 15 минут счет был 3:1 в пользу хозяев. При этом хет-трик оформил все тот же Халилходжич.

Футболисты ГДР отыгрались, но в итоге югославы свели встречу к выгодной им ничьей со счетом 4:4 и взяли верх по сумме двух матчей - 5:4. "Я никогда не забуду те три гола", - позже заявил Халилходжич, который в 1981 году выиграл Кубок Югославии. Позже нападающий перебрался в "Нант" и два года спустя завоевал с ним золото чемпионата Франции. В сборной Халилходжич провел 32 матча, хотя не меньшего признания он добился и на должности тренера.

Обновлено: 01.10.08 19.29CET

http://ru.uefa.com/under21/season=1978/golden-player/index.html#1978+вахид+халилходжич

The official website for European football

1978: Vahid Halilhodžić

Published: Thursday 1 June 1978, 6.58CET
Yugoslavia
1978: Vahid Halilhodžić
Vahid Halilhodžić (right) shone for Yugoslavia ©Getty Images
Published: Thursday 1 June 1978, 6.58CET

1978: Vahid Halilhodžić

Yugoslavia

Although only 16 when he made his debut at hometown club NK Turbina Jablanica, Vahid Halilhodžić looked little more than a decent domestic striker until he came of age in the 1978 UEFA European Under-21 Championship a decade later. He had enjoyed moderate success after switching to FK Velez in 1971, but going into the U21 final against East Germany much of the Balkan state's hopes appeared to rest on the budding talents of Zlatko Krmpotić, Nenad Stojković and Blaž Slišković.

Nevertheless, Halilhodžić scored the only goal of the first leg in Halle with an instinctive strike shortly after half-time. The goal came two days after the forward's 26th birthday and he had more reason to celebrate in the second encounter in Mostar, notching up a quick-fire hat-trick as the home team raced into a 3-1 lead before the 15-minute mark.

The East Germans fought back, but Yugoslavia held on for a 5-4 aggregate win, giving man-of-the-match Halilhodžić the reward he deserved. "I will never forget those three goals," he later reflected after a career that saw him win the Yugoslav Cup in 1981 before a switch to FC Nantes Atlantique, with whom he won the French league title two years later. Capped 32 times at senior international level, he went on to gain more success as a coach.

Last updated: 21/08/08 1.47CET

http://www.uefa.com/under21/season=1978/golden-player/index.html#1978+vahid+halilhodzic

  • © 1998-2014 UEFA. All rights reserved.
  • The UEFA word, the UEFA European Under-21 Championship logo and trophy are protected by trade marks and/or copyright of UEFA. No use for commercial purposes may be made of such trade marks. Use of UEFA.com signifies your agreement to the Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy.