Официальный сайт европейского футбола

1980: Анатолий Демьяненко

Опубликовано: понедельник, 18 августа 1980, 3.00CET
СССР
1980: Анатолий Демьяненко
Защитник киевского "Динамо" и сборной СССР Анатолий Демьяненко ©Getty Images
SSI Err
Опубликовано: понедельник, 18 августа 1980, 3.00CET

1980: Анатолий Демьяненко

СССР

Анатолий Демьяненко завоевал множество различных трофеев, причем огромную роль в его карьере сыграл чемпионат Европы-1979/80 среди молодежи. Первые шаги в футболе Демьяненко делал в "Днепре", а в 1979-м отправился в киевское "Динамо". В дебютном сезоне он помог клубу выиграть чемпионат СССР, после чего начал проявлять себя уже на международной арене.

В отборочном цикле триумфального чемпионата Европы-1980 среди молодежи Демьяненко был ключевым защитником сборной СССР, которая в шести матчах плей-офф с Италией, Югославией и ГДР пропустила всего один мяч. "Победа на молодежном первенства континента в 1980-м была незабываемой, - вспоминает Демьяненко. - Мы осознали, что можем на равных сражаться с любым оппонентом. Именно эта вера и помогала нам в дальнейшем".

В следующем году Демьяненко дебютировал в главной команде страны. В общей сложности он провел на международной арене 80 встреч, играл на трех чемпионатах мира и чемпионате Европы-1988, где сборная СССР завоевала серебро. Центральный защитник блестяще действовал и на клубном уровне - с "Динамо" он выиграл четыре чемпионата и четыре Кубка СССР, а также Кубок кубков-1985/86. По ходу карьеры Демьяненко также защищал цвета "Магдебурга" и "Видзева" из Лодзя. Карьеру же он завершил на родине - вернувшись в "Динамо", защитник помог клубу выиграть первый чемпионат Украины после обретения страной независимости. Повесив бутсы на гвоздь, он решил попробовать свои силы на тренерском поприще.

Обновлено: 01.10.08 19.29CET

http://ru.uefa.com/under21/season=1980/golden-player/index.html#1980+анатолии+демьяненко

The official website for European football

1980: Anatoli Demianenko

Published: Sunday 1 June 1980, 6.55CET
USSR
1980: Anatoli Demianenko
Anatoli Demianenko in his playing days ©Getty Images
Published: Sunday 1 June 1980, 6.55CET

1980: Anatoli Demianenko

USSR

Despite all that he went on to achieve, the 1979/80 UEFA European Under-21 Championship campaign encompassed a memorable period for Anatoli Demianenko. He began with hometown club FC Dnipro Dnipropetrovsk before his career really took off with a switch to FC Dynamo Kyiv in 1979. A first Soviet championship arrived in Demianenko's first campaign in what was to become the Ukrainian capital and, turning his attention to the international stage, he capped the season in style.

Having been instrumental in the U21 qualifying campaign, he came to prominence in the final stages as the USSR team conceded just once in six knockout-round matches against Italy, Yugoslavia and East Germany to take the trophy at a canter. "Winning in 1980 was unforgettable," Demianenko recently reflected. "We learned we were a match for anybody, and that belief led us to further international success."

After making his senior debut the following year, Demianenko was central to that success. His 80 caps included three FIFA World Cups and the 1988 UEFA European Championships, where he played a pivotal role as the USSR reached the final. The centre-back also prospered at club level, winning four more league titles and four USSR Cups, as well as the 1986 UEFA Cup Winners' Cup. Demianenko, who also had spells with 1. FC Magdeburg and RTS Widzew Lodz, crowned his playing career by returning to Dynamo and helping them win their first title since Ukrainian independence before turning to coaching.

Last updated: 21/08/08 8.59CET

http://www.uefa.com/under21/season=1980/golden-player/index.html#1980+anatoli+demianenko

  • © 1998-2014 UEFA. All rights reserved.
  • The UEFA word, the UEFA European Under-21 Championship logo and trophy are protected by trade marks and/or copyright of UEFA. No use for commercial purposes may be made of such trade marks. Use of UEFA.com signifies your agreement to the Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy.