Официальный сайт европейского футбола

1982: Руди Феллер

Опубликовано: среда, 18 августа 1982, 3.00CET
ФРГ
1982: Руди Феллер
Руди Феллер в матче за сборную ФРГ в 1981 году ©Getty Images
SSI Err
Опубликовано: среда, 18 августа 1982, 3.00CET

1982: Руди Феллер

ФРГ

Когда в кампании 1980/81 "Мюнхен-1860" покинул высший дивизион, многие полагали, что звездный нападающий Руди Феллер быстро вернется в элиту - с мюнхенским клубом или без него. Во второй бундеслиге Феллер продолжал радовать своим мастерством не только зрителей, но и скаутов. За игрой талантливого нападающего внимательно наблюдал и Берти Фогтс, который вскоре пригласил нападающего в молодежную сборную Германии. Феллер быстро отплатил Фогтсу за доверие.

В первом отборочном матче молодежного чемпионата Европы-1982 с австрийцами Феллер оформил дубль, после чего забил еще три мяча на пути к финалу. В решающем же поединке немцы не смогли совладать со сборной Англии. В домашней встрече англичане забили три мяча, после чего Феллер отквитал один гол. В ответной дуэли, в которой немецкий форвард не принимал участия из-за травмы, англичане  проиграли с результатом 2:3, но все равно завоевали почетный трофей.

Однако Феллер не пал духом и летом того же года перешел в "Вердер". Будучи игроком бременского клуба, он получил приглашение в главную команду страны. В 90 матчах за сборную Германии Феллер забил 47 мячей. В 1993 году в составе марсельского "Олимпика" немец отпраздновал триумф в дебютном розыгрыше Лиги чемпионов УЕФА. Нападающий весьма удачно сыграл и на ЧМ-1990. После победы над англичанами в 1/2 финала сборная Германии в заключительном матче в Риме одолела аргентинцев. Решающий гол с пенальти забил именно Руди Феллер.

Обновлено: 01.10.08 19.30CET

http://ru.uefa.com/under21/season=1982/golden-player/index.html#1982+руди+феллер

The official website for European football

1982: Rudi Völler

Published: Tuesday 1 June 1982, 6.50CET
West Germany
1982: Rudi Völler
Rudi Völler in action for Germany in 1981 ©Getty Images
Published: Tuesday 1 June 1982, 6.50CET

1982: Rudi Völler

West Germany

When TSV 1860 München were relegated at the end of the 1980/81 season, many felt it would only be a matter of time before their star striker Rudi Völler returned to the top flight, with or without the Munich club. Cast into the wilderness of the 2. Bundesliga, Völler continued to produce eye-catching performances as scouts flocked to the Olympiastadion, including national Under-21 coach Berti Vogts. A call-up resulted and Völler soon began repaying the faith.

Two goals in West Germany's opening qualifying match of the 1982 UEFA European Under-21 Championship against Austria proved a springboard to a successful campaign for both player and country. Völler added three more as the side reached the final but England proved too strong for the Germans in Sheffield. The visitors were 3-0 down when the determined Völler reduced the deficit late on. Injury ruled him out of the return, which saw England hold off a Pierre Littbarski-led comeback to claim the title.

Völler did not look back, though, joining Werder Bremen that summer and enjoying immediate success, including his first senior international cap. He went on to score 47 goals in 90 appearances for Germany, and lifted the inaugural UEFA Champions League trophy with Olympique de Marseille in 1993. The pinnacle of his international career came at the 1990 FIFA World Cup. After belatedly helping the Germans avenge that Under-21 loss to England with victory against Bobby Robson's side in the last four, Völler won the decisive penalty in the final against Argentina in Rome.

Last updated: 21/08/08 1.40CET

http://www.uefa.com/under21/season=1982/golden-player/index.html#1982+rudi+voller

  • © 1998-2014 UEFA. All rights reserved.
  • The UEFA word, the UEFA European Under-21 Championship logo and trophy are protected by trade marks and/or copyright of UEFA. No use for commercial purposes may be made of such trade marks. Use of UEFA.com signifies your agreement to the Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy.