Официальный сайт европейского футбола

1984: Марк Хейтли

Опубликовано: суббота, 25 августа 1984, 15.05CET
Англия
1984: Марк Хейтли
Англичанин Марк Хейтли ©Getty Images
SSI Err
Опубликовано: суббота, 25 августа 1984, 15.05CET

1984: Марк Хейтли

Англия

Марк Хейтли здорово зарекомендовал себя на международной арене, забив шесть мячей в плей-офф молодежного чемпионата Европы. В результате сборная Англии стала первой командой, которой удалось отстоять чемпионский титул. Хейтли дебютировал в составе "Ковентри" в возрасте 17 лет. От сына известного нападающего "Ноттингем Форест" Тони Хейтли с самого начала ждали многого, однако карьера футболиста пошла в гору только после перехода в "Портсмут" в 1983 году.

К тому времени англичане уже вышли в 1/4 финала. Пускай вклад Хейтли был невелик, зато он здорово играл за свой клуб. 22-летний нападающий произвел впечатление и на тренера "молодежки" Дейва Секстона, который вскоре стал выпускать его в основном составе. Хейтли сумел отблагодарить наставника за доверие, сделав покер в первом четвертьфинальном поединке с французами (6:1). В ответном матче форвард реализовал пенальти и принес англичанам победу с минимальным счетом. В полуфинале сборная Англии расправилась с итальянцами и пробилась в финал, где противостояла испанцам.

Гол Мела Стерланда позволил англичанам одолеть сборную Испании на арене "Рамон Санчес-Писхуан" с результатом 1:0. В ответном матче англичане забили два безответных мяча, благодаря чему взяли верх с общим счетом 3:0. Через месяц после этого Хейтли, который провел за молодежную сборную десять матчей, дебютировал в главной команде страны в поединке со сборной СССР. Впоследствии голеадор перешел в "Милан". В 1987 году Хейтли отправился в "Монако" и уже в следующем сезоне завоевал золото чемпионата Франции. Кроме того, в составе "Рейнджерс" он шесть раз выигрывал чемпионат Шотландии.

Обновлено: 01.10.08 19.30CET

http://ru.uefa.com/under21/season=1984/golden-player/index.html#1984+марк+хеитли

The official website for European football

1984: Mark Hateley

Published: Friday 1 June 1984, 18.13CET
England
1984: Mark Hateley
Mark Hateley scored six goals in the knockout stages ©Getty Images
Published: Friday 1 June 1984, 18.13CET

1984: Mark Hateley

England

Mark Hateley announced himself on the international stage in some style, scoring six goals in the knockout stages as England became the first ever side to retain the UEFA European Under-21 Championship trophy. Having made his debut for Coventry City FC as a 17-year-old, much was expected of Hateley, the son of former Nottingham Forest FC forward Tony, but it was not until his switch to Portsmouth FC in summer 1983 that his career really took off.

By then England U21s were already on course for a place in the last eight, and although he had contributed little, blistering league form for his new employers made the 22-year-old irresistible for manager Dave Sexton. Hateley repaid the faith with aplomb in the quarter-final first leg, scoring four times as England overwhelmed France 6-1. He scored the only goal of the game in the second encounter from the penalty spot, before England steered their way past Italy in the last-four to book a final date with Spain.

Mel Sterland's goal silenced the majority of the 30,000 packed inside the Ramón-Sánchez-Pizuán stadium in the first leg, but it was Hateley that sealed matters at Bramall Lane as England triumphed 3-0 on aggregate. It marked a fine end to his ten-game U21 career as a month later he made his senior debut against the USSR, before being signed by Italian giants AC Milan. He moved to AS Monaco FC in 1987, winning a Ligue 1 championship medal the following season but it is with Rangers FC that he is indelibly linked, having helped the side to six titles.

Last updated: 22/07/10 23.47CET

http://www.uefa.com/under21/season=1984/golden-player/index.html#1984+mark+hateley

  • © 1998-2014 UEFA. All rights reserved.
  • The UEFA word, the UEFA European Under-21 Championship logo and trophy are protected by trade marks and/or copyright of UEFA. No use for commercial purposes may be made of such trade marks. Use of UEFA.com signifies your agreement to the Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy.