Официальный сайт европейского футбола

1986: Мануэль Санчис

Опубликовано: пятница, 29 августа 1986, 1.00CET
Испания
1986: Мануэль Санчис
Легендарный Мануэль Санчис ©Getty Images
SSI Err
Опубликовано: пятница, 29 августа 1986, 1.00CET

1986: Мануэль Санчис

Испания

"Кто-то рождается великим, кто-то становится великим, а кого-то величие сопровождает всю жизнь". Мануэль Санчис прошел через каждый из этих этапов. Его отец Мануэль Санчис Мартинес выступал за "Реал" в период с 1964 по 1971 год, а в 1966-м стал обладателем Кубка европейских чемпионов. Когда же его 13-летний сын начал карьеру в мадридском клубе, стало сразу понятно, что его ждет великое будущее.

Мануэль Санчис оставил яркий след в истории футбола, завершив профессиональную карьеру в 2001 году. Восьмикратный чемпион Испании принял участие в 524 матчах национального первенства. Он дважды становился победителем Лиги чемпионов УЕФА (в 1998 и 2000 годах), а в середине 80-х дважды подряд завоевывал Кубок УЕФА. Именно тогда "Реал", который доминировал в испанском футболе, начали называть отрядом хищников, поскольку в команде выступало много собственных воспитанников. В 1986 году Мануэль Санчис добился своего первого крупного успеха, выиграв в составе сборной Испании молодежный чемпионат Европы.

Секретом удачного выступления сборной Испании в квалификации молодежного чемпионата Европы стала надежная игра в обороне. В четвертьфинале испанцы дважды со счетом 3:1 одолели сборную Франции, а в следующем раунде переиграли венгров с общим результатом 5:4. В финале их противостояние с итальянцами завершилось вничью со счетом 3:3, ну а в серии пенальти испанцы били точнее. Тот триумф стал первым в блестящей карьере Мануэля Санчиса.

Обновлено: 01.10.08 19.31CET

http://ru.uefa.com/under21/season=1986/golden-player/index.html#1986+мануэль+санчис

The official website for European football

1986: Manuel Sanchís

Published: Monday 2 June 1986, 0.10CET
Spain
1986: Manuel Sanchís
Manuel Sanchís was the first in a long line of homegrown talents at Madrid ©Getty Images
Published: Monday 2 June 1986, 0.10CET

1986: Manuel Sanchís

Spain

"Some are born great, some achieve greatness, and some have greatness thrust upon them." For all intents, Manuel Sanchís appears to fit all three maxims. His father, Manuel Sanchís Martínez, played for Real Madrid CF between 1964 and 1971, winning the European Champion Clubs' Cup in 1966, and when his then 13-year-old son began his own career at the Santiago Bernabéu in 1979, a clear path was already set.

But Manuel Sanchís blazed a new trail, and by the time he retired in 2001, the one-club man had made a staggering 524 Primera División appearances, encompassing eight championship medals, two UEFA Champions League (in 1998 and 2000) titles, having claimed back-to-back UEFA Cup honours in the mid-1980s. The harbinger of Madrid's famed 'La Quinta del Buitre' (Vulture's Cohorts) – the name given to the generation of homegrown players that dominated Spanish football in the 1980s – Manuel Sanchís' first taste of success came at the 1986 UEFA European Under-21 Championships.

The cornerstone of a defence that did not concede in qualifying, he provided a crucial balance as Spain cut loose against France in the quarter-finals, claiming 3-1 victories home and away to set up a last-four encounter with Hungary, whom they beat 5-4 in a thrilling comeback. They edged out Italy on penalties in the showpiece, following a 3-3 aggregate draw as Manuel Sanchís lifted silverware for his first time – although by no means his last.

Last updated: 02/10/08 16.42CET

http://www.uefa.com/under21/season=1986/golden-player/index.html#1986+manuel+sanchis

  • © 1998-2014 UEFA. All rights reserved.
  • The UEFA word, the UEFA European Under-21 Championship logo and trophy are protected by trade marks and/or copyright of UEFA. No use for commercial purposes may be made of such trade marks. Use of UEFA.com signifies your agreement to the Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy.