Die offizielle Website des europäischen Fußballs

Deutschland und Niederlande hoffen auf guten Start

Veröffentlicht: Donnerstag, 3. Januar 2013, 21.30MEZ
Die Niederlande und Deutschland haben sich seit ihrem letzten Titelgewinn nicht mehr für eine Endrunde qualifiziert. Jetzt wollen beide in Petah Tikva einen Sieg bei ihrer Rückkehr einfahren.
Deutschland und Niederlande hoffen auf guten Start
Deutschlands Trainer Rainer Adrion bei einer Trainingseinheit in Hodorov ©Getty Images

Turnier-Statistiken

NiederlandeDeutschland

Tore8
 
4
Schüsse aufs Tor20
 
13
Schüsse vorbei19
 
16
Ecken24
 
14
Begangene Fouls60
 
28
Gelbe Karten5
 
7
Rote Karten0
 
0
Veröffentlicht: Donnerstag, 3. Januar 2013, 21.30MEZ

Deutschland und Niederlande hoffen auf guten Start

Die Niederlande und Deutschland haben sich seit ihrem letzten Titelgewinn nicht mehr für eine Endrunde qualifiziert. Jetzt wollen beide in Petah Tikva einen Sieg bei ihrer Rückkehr einfahren.

Weder den Niederlanden noch Deutschland ist es seit ihrem letzten Titelgewinn gelungen, sich für eine Endrunde der UEFA-U21-Europameisterschaft zu qualifizieren. Zum Auftakt der Gruppe B treffen sie im HaMoshava-Stadion in Petah Tikva aufeinander, dabei wollen beide unbedingt gewinnen.

Weg zur Endrunde
• Die Niederländer gewannen ihre ersten drei Qualifikationsspiele, holten dann aber aus den nächsten beiden Partien gegen Schottland nur einen Punkt. Mit 14 erzielten Treffern und nur einem Gegentor in ihren letzten drei Spielen sicherten sie sich schließlich doch noch Platz eins in Gruppe 10, mit sechs Punkten Vorsprung auf Schottland. In den Play-offs setzten sie sich anschließend mit zwei 2:0-Siegen gegen die Slowakei durch.

• Deutschland wurde nach neun Siegen und einem Unentschieden, mit 4:4 gegen das zweitplatzierte Bosnien und Herzegowina, mit acht Punkten Vorsprung Erster in der Gruppe 1. Die Mannschaft erzielte dabei 39 Tore und kassierte lediglich neun Gegentreffer. In den Play-offs setzten sie sich nach einem 1:1-Unentschieden zu Hause und einem 3:1-Auswärtserfolg gegen die Schweiz durch. Die Ausbeute von 43 Toren übertraf die Marke des zweitbesten Teams, Spanien, um acht Treffer.

Bisherige Begegnungen
• Die beiden Teams treffen erst zum fünften Mal in einem Pflichtspiel auf U21-Ebene aufeinander und zum ersten Mal seit 25 Jahren. Sie begegneten sich erstmals in der Qualifikation für die Endrunde 1988, bei der sich die Niederländer gegen die Bundesrepublik Deutschland durchsetzten. Das erste Spiel in Venlo im April 1987 gewannen sie mit 3:1 und siegten vier Monate später auch in Münster mit 2:0. Diese beiden Siege verhalfen den Jong Oranje zum ersten Platz in Gruppe 8, während die Deutschen als Dritter ausschieden. Die Niederlande scheiterten anschließend im Halbfinale nach Hin- und Rückspiel gegen Griechenland.

• Deutschland drehte den Spieß aber schnell wieder um. In der Qualifikation für die Endrunde 1990 gewannen sie sowohl zu Hause als auch auswärts. Oliver Bierhoff und Stefan Effenberg trafen beim 2:0-Sieg am 18. Oktober 1988 in Augsburg, Marcel Witeczek war der einzige Torschütze beim Rückspiel in Venlo im folgenden April. Deutschland beendete die Gruppe 4 auf dem ersten Platz, die Niederländer wurden Dritter. In der nächsten Runde verloren die Deutschen jedoch im Viertelfinale mit einem Gesamtergebnis von 2:3 gegen die Sowjetunion.

• Seit diesem Spiel im Jahr 1989 sind sie zwar in keinem Pflichtspiel mehr aufeinandergetroffen, dafür vereinbarten sie aber regelmäßig Freundschaftsspiele gegeneinander, letztmals am 25. März 2011 in Sittard. Die Gäste aus Deutschland gewannen nach Toren von Pierre-Michel Lasogga (27.), Sebastian Rudy (46.) und Lewis Holtby (64.) mit 3:1. Den Ehrentreffer für die Niederlande erzielte Género Zeefuik (45.+3).

• Die Mannschaften spielten in folgender Aufstellung:
Niederlande: Padt (46. Zoedt), Evers, Bruma, Nuytinck (46. Ramsteijn), Blind (85. Nelom), Clasie (55. Nijholt), Fer, Vejinovic (55. Ebecilio), Narsingh, Zeefuik, Cabral (75. Kieftenbeld)
Deutschland: Baumann, Radjabali-Fardi (22. Ostrzolek), Jantschke, Neumann, Kirchhoff, Vogt, Rudy (83. Hornschuh), Vukcevic (90. Schindler), Holtby (90. Jung), Mlapa (72. Didavi), Lasogga (72. Sukuta-Pasu)

• Beim Spiel in Ahlen am 27. März 2009 gewannen die Niederländer auswärts mit 4:0, 2006 endeten zwei Spiele mit 2:2. Beim ersten Aufeinandertreffen im 21. Jahrhundert behielt Deutschland am 19. November 2002 in Aachen mit 4:1 die Oberhand. Kevin Kuranyi traf doppelt, Giuseppe Gemiti und Thomas Hitzlsperger trafen ebenfalls. Arjen Robben erzielte das Tor für die Gäste.

Hintergrund
• Die Niederländer stehen erstmals seit 2007 wieder in der Endrunde. Damals gewannen sie den zweiten Titel in Folge durch einen 4:1-Sieg gegen Serbien und Montenegro im Finale in Groningen. Zwölf Monate zuvor hatten sie in Portugal nach einem 3:0-Erfolg gegen die Ukraine erstmals die Trophäe in die Luft gestemmt.

• Bei der Endrunde 1998 verlor Jong Oranje das Spiel um Platz drei gegen Norwegen, 2000 scheiterten sie bereits in der Gruppenphase. Zudem standen sie 1988 im Halbfinale und vier Jahre später im Viertelfinale.

• Deutschland holte 2009 in Schweden durch einen 4:0-Finalsieg gegen England den Titel, war bei der letzten Endrunde aber nicht dabei. Für die deutsche U21 ist dies der bislang einzige Triumph, 1982 stand die Bundesrepublik Deutschland immerhin noch einmal im Finale, verlor dieses aber gegen England.

• Bei den Endrunden 2004 - als Gastgeber - und 2006 war für Deutschland in der Gruppenphase Endstation, während man 1990, 1992, 1996 und 1998 im Viertelfinale verlor.

Rund um die Teams
• Cor Pot, der Coach der Niederländer, war in der Saison 2000/01 Trainer bei der SG Dynamo Dresden. 

• Luuk de Jong wechselte im Sommer 2012 zum VfL Borussia Mönchengladbach.

• Marco van Ginkel feierte sein Debüt in der A-Nationalmannschaft der Niederlande beim torlosen Freundschaftsspiel gegen Deutschland am 14. November in der AmsterdamArena. Dazu waren beim Gastgeber auch Bruno Martins Indi, Ricardo van Rhijn und Stefan de Vrij dabei, genauso wie Holtby bei den Deutschen.

• Georginio Wijnaldum machte sein zweites Länderspiel für die A-Nationalmannschaft der Niederlande beim 3:0-Sieg gegen Deutschland am 15. November 2011 in Hamburg.

• Leroy Fer und Ola John gehörten zur Mannschaft von Twente, die im Achtelfinale der UEFA Europa League 2011/12 am FC Schalke 04 scheiterte. Christoph Moritz war bei Twentes 1:0-Heimsieg im Hinspiel Einwechselspieler, beim 4:1-Erfolg der Deutschen im Rückspiel stand Holtby in der Startelf, Moritz wurde erneut eingewechselt.

Aktuelles von den Niederlanden
• Die Jong Oranje genossen am Sonntag in Haifa ihren freien Tag, nachdem sie am Samstagabend noch trainiert hatten. Sie verbrachten einige Zeit am Strand, wo Kevin Strootman, Memphis Depay, Stefan de Vrij und Bruno Martins Indi ein wenig Beach-Fußball spielten.

• Am Montagmorgen trainierten die Niederländer ein letztes Mal in Haifa, ehe sie sich mit dem Bus auf den Weg nach Tel Aviv machten.

• Im niederländischen Kader sind zwölf Spieler, die bereits Erfahrungen in der A-Nationalmannschaft gesammelt haben. Dementsprechend wird die Startelf etwas anders aussehen als in der Qualifikation. Trainer Pot sagte: "Es ist mein Job, daraus eine Mannschaft zu formen. Ich habe eine ganz klare Vorstellung. Jeder weiß genau, wie wir spielen werden."

Aktuelles von Deutschland
• Deutschlands Kader ist mit der Ankunft von Antonio Rüdiger, der nach dem verlorenen DFB-Pokal-Endspiel mit dem VfB Stuttgart gegen den FC Bayern München am Montag als Letzter zum 23 Mann starken Kader stieß, komplett.

• Der restliche Tross war am Sonntag kurz vor Mitternacht in Tel Aviv angekommen, nach zwei Trainingslagern in Bayern und Zypern.

• Trainer Rainer Adrion stehen alle 23 Spieler zur Verfügung, allerdings gab es im Training am Montag eine Schrecksekunde, als Mittelfeldspieler Patrick Herrmann wegen Hüftproblemen behandelt werden musste. "Es tut zwar immer noch weh, aber ich werde es aushalten", so der Flügelspieler von Borussia Mönchengladbach.

• Adrion sagte: "Ich freue mich, dass jetzt meine ganze Mannschaft hier in Israel ist. Obwohl es für alle eine lange Saison war, bin ich sehr zuversichtlich, dass wir ein paar gute Spiele abliefern werden. Die Fans hier in Israel sind fantastisch, sie zeigen großen Enthusiasmus für dieses Turnier."

Letzte Aktualisierung: 04.06.13 13.21MEZ

http://de.uefa.com/under21/season=2013/matches/round=2000188/match=2010948/prematch/background/index.html#hoffen+auftaktsieg

The official website for European football

Netherlands and Germany seek positive start

Published: Tuesday 4 June 2013, 11.48CET
The Netherlands and Germany have not appeared in the finals since last winning the title and each will be eager to make a victorious return in Petah Tikva.
Netherlands and Germany seek positive start
Germany coach Rainer Adrion takes a training session in Hodorov ©Getty Images

Tournament statistics

NetherlandsGermany

Goals scored8
 
4
Attempts on target20
 
13
Attempts off target19
 
16
Corners24
 
14
Fouls committed60
 
28
Yellow cards5
 
7
Red Cards0
 
0

Media services

Published: Tuesday 4 June 2013, 11.48CET

Netherlands and Germany seek positive start

The Netherlands and Germany have not appeared in the finals since last winning the title and each will be eager to make a victorious return in Petah Tikva.

Neither the Netherlands nor Germany have appeared in the UEFA European Under-21 Championship since last winning the title and each will be eager to make a positive start when they meet at Ha Moshava Stadium in Petah Tikva when Group B gets under way.

How they qualified
• The Netherlands won their first three qualifiers but then took only a point from their next two, both against Scotland. Fourteen goals for and just one against in their final three outings secured first place in Group 10, however – six points clear of Scotland – before two 2-0 wins against Slovakia in the play-offs.

• Germany recorded nine wins and a draw – 4-4 away at second-placed Bosnia and Herzegovina in their final game – to finish eight points clear at the top of Group 1, scoring 39 goals and conceding nine. They then overcame Switzerland in the play-offs, drawing 1-1 at home but winning 3-1 away; their 43 goals scored was eight more than the next highest total, Spain's 35.

Previous meetings
• This will be only the teams' fifth competitive meeting at U21 level and their first in almost 25 years. They were first paired together in qualifying for the 1988 tournament when the Netherlands came out on top against West Germany, winning the first game in Venlo 3-1 in April 1987 before a 2-0 away victory in Munster four months later. Those wins helped the Jong Oranje finish top of Group 8 with West Germany eliminated in third place; the Netherlands went on to lose to Greece in the two-legged semi-finals.

• West Germany quickly turned the tables, recording home and away victories in qualifying for the 1990 finals. Oliver Bierhoff and Steffen Effenberg scored in a 2-0 home win in Augsburg on 18 October 1988; Marcel Witeczek got the only goal of the Venlo return the following April. West Germany finished top of Group 4 with the Netherlands third; Germany lost in the next round, however, going down 3-2 on aggregate to the Soviet Union in the quarter-finals.

• Although they have not played competitively since that 1989 fixture, the teams have been regular friendly opponents and last met in Sittard on 25 March 2011. Visitors Germany ran out 3-1 winners, their goals coming from Pierre-Michel Lasogga (27), Sebastian Rudy (46) and Lewis Holtby (64) with Género Zeefuik (45+3) getting the Netherlands' sole reply.

• The teams were:
Netherlands: Padt (Zoedt 46), Evers, Bruma, Nuytinck (Ramsteijn 46), Blind (Nelom 85), Clasie (Nijholt 55), Fer, Vejinovic (Ebecilio 55), Narsingh, Zeefuik, Cabral (Kieftenbeld 75).
Germany: Baumann, Radjabali-Fardi (Ostrzolek 22), Jantschke, Neumann, Kirchhoff, Vogt, Rudy (Hornschuh 83), Vukcevic (Schindler 90), Holtby (Jung 90), Mlapa (Didavi 72), Lasogga (Sukuta-Pasu 72).

• The Netherlands were 4-0 away winners in Ahlen on 27 March 2009 while the teams played out a pair of 2-2 draws in 2006. Germany came out on top in the sides' first meeting of the 21st century, winning 4-1 on 19 November 2002 with Kevin Kuranyi scoring twice and Giuseppe Gemiti and Thomas Hitzlsperger also on target in Aachen; Arjen Robben got the visitors' goal.

Match background
• The Netherlands are in the finals for the first time since 2007, when they claimed a second successive title on home soil with a 4-1 final defeat of Serbia in Groningen. They had lifted the trophy for the first time with a 3-0 defeat of Ukraine in Portugal 12 months previously.

• The Jong Oranje's only previous appearances in the final tournament came in 1998, when they lost to Norway in the third-place play-off, and 2000, when they failed to survive the group stage. They were also semi-finalists in 1988 and reached the last eight four years later.

• Germany have also not featured in the final tournament since lifting the trophy, in their case in Sweden in 2009 where England were defeated 4-0 in the final in Malmo. That is Germany's sole U21 triumph, although as West Germany they were runners-up to England in 1982.

• Germany were eliminated in the group stage of the 2004 and 2006 finals – hosting the former edition – and lost in the quarter-finals in 1990, 1992, 1996 and 1998.

Team ties
• Netherlands coach Cor Pot was technical director at SG Dynamo Dresden in 2000/01.

• Luuk de Jong moved to VfL Borussia Mönchengladbach in summer 2012.

• Marco van Ginkel made his senior Netherlands debut in a goalless friendly draw against Germany on 14 November at the Amsterdam ArenA. Bruno Martins Indi, Ricardo van Rhijn and Stefan de Vrij were also in the home team with Holtby featuring for the visitors.

• Georginio Wijnaldum won his second cap for the senior Netherlands side in a 3-0 defeat by Germany in Hamburg on 15 November 2011.

• Leroy Fer and Ola John were in the Twente side beaten by FC Schalke 04 in the 2011/12 UEFA Europa League round of 16. Christoph Moritz was a substitute in Twente's 1-0 home win in the first leg, Holtby starting and Moritz again coming on in the return, won 4-1 by the German club.

Netherlands news
• The Netherlands were the first foreign team to arrive in Israel and begun their training camp in Haifa on 28 May.

• The Jong Oranje enjoyed a day off in Haifa on Sunday after an open training session on Saturday evening. They spent some time on the beach although Kevin Strootman, Memphis Depay, Stefan de Vrij and Bruno Martins Indi could not resist playing a game of beach football.

• The Dutch had a final training session in Haifa on Monday morning, before heading off to Tel Aviv by bus. They enjoyed an evening walk along the boulevard; on Tuesday the players were available for media interviews before training in the evening.

• The Netherlands squad includes 12 players with senior international experience and their starting lineup here promises to become quite different from qualifying. Coach Pot said: "It is my job to create a team from it. I am very clear in that. Everyone knows exactly how we are going to play."

Germany news
• The Germany squad was finally complete after Antonio Rüdiger joined the team on Monday. The centre-back played for VfB Stuttgart in their 3-2 defeat by FC Bayern München in Saturday's German Cup final and linked up with his team-mates on Monday morning.

• The rest of the Germany party had arrived in Tel Aviv just before midnight on Sunday following two training camps in Bavaria and Cyprus.

• Coach Rainer Adrion has all 23 players fit and available, although there was a scare during Monday's training session when midfielder Patrick Herrmann received treatment from the medical staff because of a hip problem. "It still hurts, but I will manage," the Mönchengladbach winger said.

• Adrion said: "I'm happy that I now have my full team here in Israel and although it has been a long season for all of them, I have a lot of confidence that we will deliver some good games. The fans here in Israel are fantastic, they show a lot of enthusiasm for this tournament."

Last updated: 04/06/13 17.19CET

http://www.uefa.com/under21/season=2013/matches/round=2000188/match=2010948/prematch/background/index.html#dutch+germans+going

  • © 1998-2014 UEFA. All rights reserved.
  • The UEFA word, the UEFA European Under-21 Championship logo and trophy are protected by trade marks and/or copyright of UEFA. No use for commercial purposes may be made of such trade marks. Use of UEFA.com signifies your agreement to the Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy.