Die offizielle Website des europäischen Fußballs

DFB-Elf trifft auf die Niederlande

Veröffentlicht: Mittwoch, 5. Juni 2013, 21.02MEZ
Der niederländische Trainer Cor Pot hofft auf eine gute Partie seiner "Sternchen" gegen Deutschland, geht aber wie sein Gegenüber Rainer Adrion von einem offenen Spiel in Gruppe B aus.
von Phil Röber
aus Petah Tikva
DFB-Elf trifft auf die Niederlande
Die deutsche Auswahl beim Training ©Getty Images

Turnier-Statistiken

NiederlandeDeutschland

Tore8
 
4
Schüsse aufs Tor20
 
13
Schüsse vorbei19
 
16
Ecken24
 
14
Begangene Fouls60
 
28
Gelbe Karten5
 
7
Rote Karten0
 
0
Veröffentlicht: Mittwoch, 5. Juni 2013, 21.02MEZ

DFB-Elf trifft auf die Niederlande

Der niederländische Trainer Cor Pot hofft auf eine gute Partie seiner "Sternchen" gegen Deutschland, geht aber wie sein Gegenüber Rainer Adrion von einem offenen Spiel in Gruppe B aus.

Spiele zwischen den Niederlanden und Deutschland sind seit jeher emotionsgeladene und historische Duelle und beide Trainer gehen ebenfalls von einem Duell mit offenem Visier in Petah Tikva aus, wenn sich beide Mannschaften in Gruppe B gegenüber stehen. Während Cor Pot auf die große Erfahrung seiner Spieler baut, hat sein Gegenüber Rainer Adrion die Startelf schon im Kopf.

Cor Pot, Trainer Niederlande
Wenn Deutschland mit offenem Visier spielt, werden wir das ebenfalls tun. Wie wir spielen, hängt auch von Deutschland ab. Wir kennen Deutschland sehr gut, und sie kennen uns sehr gut. Die technischen Möglichkeiten sind mittlerweile so hoch, dass man alles genau auf Video analysieren kann. Es wird keine Überraschungen geben.

Wir sprechen nicht über die deutschen Stärken und Schwächen. Wir sprechen über unsere eigenen Qualitäten, das ist wichtiger. Wir haben in Holland die Philosophie, immer in einem 4-3-3-System zu spielen. Man kann das nun modifizieren, aber so wollen wir spielen.

Unsere Spieler sind heute Sternchen, vielleicht werden sie in der Zukunft mal Stars sein. Wir dürfen nicht vergessen, dass die Spieler, die schon in der A-Nationalmannschaft gespielt haben, dort nur zwei, drei oder vier Mal zum Einsatz kamen. Wir haben in der Niederlande ein paar Veränderungen vorgenommen und wollen eine junge A-Nationalmannschaft aufbauen. Dies ist der Grund, warum eine Menge von diesen Spielern so früh zur A-Nationalmannschaft gehen.

Qualifikation 2013 (inklusive Play-offs)
10 Spiele - 8 Siege, 1 Remis, 1 Niederlage - 25:3 Tore

Play-off-Ergebnis
Slowakei - Niederlande 0:2
Niederlande - Slowakei 2:0 (Gesamt: 4:0)

Team News
Pot meinte auf der Pressekonferenz am Mittwoch: "Alle Spieler sind fit. Niemand ist verletzt, niemand ist krank. Wie haben alle Mann an Board."

Rainer Adrion, Trainer Deutschland
Ich erwarte eine Partie auf ganz hohem Niveau. Die Niederländer gehen optimistisch in die EM, so wie wir auch. Ich denke schon, dass es für die Zuschauer eine interessante Partie wird. Wir sind gut vorbereitet und werden ein gutes Spiel machen.

Wir werden nicht abwartend agieren. Wir wissen natürlich, dass Holland eine starke Offensive besitzt. Sie haben gute Spieler, die Freiräume im Dribbling nützen und ihre Schnelligkeit ausspielen können. Aber schon in der Qualifikation haben wir viele Tore erzielt und sind auch hier in der Lage, jederzeit einen Treffer zu machen. Unsere Spielanlage ist offensiv ausgerichtet, wir werden uns sicherlich nicht zu sehr in die Defensive drängen lassen.

Die Startelf steht im Kopf. Wir haben auf einigen Positionen sehr ausgeglichene Spieler, dadurch können wir auf Ergänzungsspieler zurückgreifen, die einem Spiel noch die Wende geben können. Ich bin froh, dass man auch mal eine harte Entscheidung treffen muss. Der Einwechselspieler muss nicht unbedingt schlechter als der Spieler aus der Startelf sein.

Qualifikation 2013 (inklusive Play-offs)
12 Spiele - 10 Siege, 2 Remis, 0 Niederlagen - 43:11 Tore

Play-off-Ergebnis
Deutschland - Schweiz 1:1
Schweiz - Deutschland 1:3 (Gesamt: 4:2)

Team News
Lewis Holtby gab vor dem Spiel Entwarnung. Nachdem einige Medien berichtet hatten, dass der Kapitän für die Partie fraglich sei, sagte der Mittelfeldspieler: "Ich bin heiß, um mich muss man sich keine Sorgen machen." Ansonsten stehen bei der deutschen Mannschaft alle Spieler zur Verfügung.

Hintergrund
Die Niederländer stehen erstmals seit 2007 wieder in der Endrunde. Damals gewannen sie den zweiten Titel in Folge durch einen 4:1-Sieg gegen Serbien und Montenegro im Finale in Groningen. Zwölf Monate zuvor hatten sie in Portugal nach einem 3:0-Erfolg gegen die Ukraine erstmals die Trophäe in die Luft gestemmt.

Wussten Sie schon?
Beide Teams stehen sich auf U21-Ebene erst zum fünften Mal und zum ersten Mal seit 25 Jahren gegenüber.

Letzte Aktualisierung: 05.06.13 21.16MEZ

http://de.uefa.com/under21/season=2013/matches/round=2000188/match=2010948/prematch/preview/index.html#offenes+duell+gruppe+b

The official website for European football

Netherlands and Germany will pull no punches

Published: Wednesday 5 June 2013, 20.48CET
Netherlands coach Cor Pot hopes his "little stars" shine against Germany in Group B, with both him and counterpart Rainer Adrion expecting an open game in Petah Tikva.
by Phil Röber
from Petah Tikva
Netherlands and Germany will pull no punches
Germany in training ©Getty Images

Tournament statistics

NetherlandsGermany

Goals scored8
 
4
Attempts on target20
 
13
Attempts off target19
 
16
Corners24
 
14
Fouls committed60
 
28
Yellow cards5
 
7
Red Cards0
 
0

Media services

Published: Wednesday 5 June 2013, 20.48CET

Netherlands and Germany will pull no punches

Netherlands coach Cor Pot hopes his "little stars" shine against Germany in Group B, with both him and counterpart Rainer Adrion expecting an open game in Petah Tikva.

Laden with history, matches between the Netherlands and Germany are always riveting affairs and the respective coaches are expecting both sides to pull no punches when they meet in Petah Tikva for their UEFA European Under-21 Championship Group B opener. Cor Pot said a change of direction at senior level has given his players extra experience while his counterpart in the opposing dugout, Rainer Adrion, has already decided who will start his team's first game in Israel.

I think it will be a very interesting match for the spectators and I heard that a lot of fans are planning to come
Rainer Adrion

Cor Pot, Netherlands coach
When Germany play an open game, then we will return the favour. Our style of play depends on Germany. We know Germany very well and they know us very well because the technology is of such a high standard nowadays, that you can see everything about your opponents on video. There will be no surprises.

We don't talk about Germany's strengths or weaknesses. We talk about our own qualities, that is more important. We have a philosophy in Holland that we always play 4-3-3. You can change that into different systems, but that is the main system we like to play. It is very flexible, though.

Our players are little stars now, perhaps they will be stars in the future. We must not forget that the players who played in the [senior] national team only played two, three, four times. We changed our approach a little bit and have been looking to inject young blood into the senior team. That is the reason why a lot of these players have represented the full side already.

2013 qualifying (including play-off)
P10 W8 D1 L1 F25 A3

Play-off result
Slovakia 0-2 Netherlands
Netherlands 2-0 Slovakia (agg: 4-0)

Team news
Pot said at Wednesday's press conference: "All the players are fit. Nobody is injured and nobody is ill. They are all available."

Rainer Adrion, Germany coach
I expect the match to be played at a very high level. The Netherlands are very optimistic ahead of this EURO, but so are we. I think it will be a very interesting match for the spectators and I heard that a lot of fans are planning to come. We are well prepared and will deliver a good performance.

We won't take a cautious approach. Of course we know that they have great attacking talent at their disposal. They have some good players, capable of using free space by dribbling and making full use of their speed. But during the qualifying campaign we scored a lot of goals and we are always capable of finding the net here as well. Our style of play is an attacking one and we will surely not be pushed back into defence.

I've already decided on my starting XI. We have a very balanced squad and there is a lot of competition in several positions. That enables us to throw on players in the later stages of the match and they are capable of turning it around should we need it. I am content with the responsibility of making some tough decisions [regarding the selection], but a player on the bench isn't necessarily worse than the one who started.

2013 qualifying (including play-off)
P12 W10 D2 L0 F43 A11

Play-off result
Germany 1-1 Switzerland
Switzerland 1-3 Germany (agg: 4-2)

Team news
There were some reports in the German media about Lewis Holtby being doubtful for the match, but the captain gave the all-clear: "No one needs to worry about me," he said during the press conference, meaning coach Adrion has a healthy squad to choose from.

Match fact
The Netherlands are in the finals for the first time since 2007, when they claimed a second successive title on home soil with a 4-1 final defeat of Serbia in Groningen. They had lifted the trophy for the first time with a 3-0 defeat of Ukraine in Portugal 12 months previously.

Did you know?
This will be only the teams' fifth competitive meeting at U21 level and their first in almost 25 years.

Last updated: 06/06/13 16.55CET

http://www.uefa.com/under21/season=2013/matches/round=2000188/match=2010948/prematch/preview/index.html#dutch+germans

  • © 1998-2014 UEFA. All rights reserved.
  • The UEFA word, the UEFA European Under-21 Championship logo and trophy are protected by trade marks and/or copyright of UEFA. No use for commercial purposes may be made of such trade marks. Use of UEFA.com signifies your agreement to the Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy.