Qualifying round

Group 1

1England England76102412319
2Moldova Moldova741292713
3Wales Wales731387110
4Finland Finland72329819
5Lithuania Lithuania7214514-97
6San Marino San Marino9117225-234

Group 2

1Denmark Denmark86202662020
2Russia Russia7511137616
3Slovenia Slovenia7223121028
4Estonia Estonia7223512-78
5Bulgaria Bulgaria82241517-28
6Andorra Andorra7016120-191

Group 3

1Slovakia Slovakia64111761113
2Netherlands Netherlands43101321110
3Georgia Georgia7214715-87
4Scotland Scotland521278-17
5Luxembourg Luxembourg6105417-133

Group 4

1Spain Spain66002251718
2Austria Austria64021211112
3Albania Albania8206715-86
3Bosnia and Herzegovina Bosnia and Herzegovina6204916-76
3Hungary Hungary6204811-36

Group 5

1Croatia Croatia65011631315
2Switzerland Switzerland64021651112
3Latvia Latvia5203810-26
3Ukraine Ukraine32017436
5Liechtenstein Liechtenstein6006126-250

Group 6

1Germany Germany64201551014
2Montenegro Montenegro632196311
3Romania Romania623110829
4Republic of Ireland Republic of Ireland7223101008
5Faroe Islands Faroe Islands7016823-151

Group 7

1Poland Poland7502167915
2Greece Greece64021761112
3Sweden Sweden63121311210
3Turkey Turkey6312107310
5Malta Malta7007227-250

Group 8

1Portugal Portugal55001641215
2Israel Israel5302171169
3Norway Norway6204917-86
4FYROM FYROM511337-44
5Azerbaijan Azerbaijan5113511-64

Group 9

1Serbia Serbia6411126613
2Belgium Belgium741297213
3Italy Italy640294512
4Cyprus Cyprus620468-26
5Northern Ireland Northern Ireland7106213-113

Group 10

1France France66002251718
2Iceland Iceland64021510512
3Kazakhstan Kazakhstan7304713-69
4Armenia Armenia6204514-96
5Belarus Belarus7106512-73
Last updated: 15/04/2014 15:20 CET


P: Played   
W: Won   
D: Drawn   
L: Lost   
F: For   
A: Against   
+/-: Goal difference   
Pts: Points   



Road to the final

The 2015 UEFA European Under-21 Championship comprises a qualifying group stage and play-off round to determine which seven teams join hosts the Czech Republic in the final tournament.

Qualifying group stage

Teams are split into ten groups – two of six teams and eight of five – and play each other on a home and away basis. The ten group winners and four runners-up with the best record against the teams first, third, fourth and fifth in their sections advance to the play-offs.

Play-off matches are played according to the knockout system, with each team playing each opponent home and away. The team which scores the greater aggregate of goals qualifies for the next round, with away goals, extra time and then penalties used to determine the winner in the event of a draw.

Final tournament
The final tournament comprises the seven play-off winners and the Czech Republic, who qualify automatically as hosts. The eight teams are split into two groups of four. Each team plays each other once in their group with the winners and runners-up advancing to the semi-finals where the winner of Group A plays the Group B runner-up and vice-versa. The winners advance to the final.

Further details, including the criteria for separating teams that finish level on points in a group, can be found in the official competition regulations.

  • © 1998-2014 UEFA. All rights reserved.
  • The UEFA word, the UEFA European Under-21 Championship logo and trophy are protected by trade marks and/or copyright of UEFA. No use for commercial purposes may be made of such trade marks. Use of UEFA.com signifies your agreement to the Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy.