Final tournament - Group stage

  • Group detail:

  • A
  • B
  • C

Group C

1Italy Italy31001012014316
2Germany Germany32000012015146
3Denmark Denmark300110110247-33
4Czech Republic Czech Republic310100110257-23


P: Played   
W: Won   
D: Draw   
L: Lost   
F: For   
A: Against   
+/-: Goal difference   
Pts: Points   
Last updated: 26/06/2017 17:23 CET


18 June 2017
Germany2-0Czech Republic
Referee: Jesús Gil Manzano (ESP) Stadium: Tychy Stadium, Tychy (POL)
06/19/2017 10:12:07
Referee: Ivan Kružliak (SVK) Stadium: Krakow Stadium, Krakow (POL)
07/28/2017 12:38:18
21 June 2017
Czech Republic3-1Italy
Referee: Benoît Bastien (FRA) Stadium: Tychy Stadium, Tychy (POL)
06/23/2017 10:08:44
Referee: Serdar Gözübüyük (NED) Stadium: Krakow Stadium, Krakow (POL)
07/28/2017 12:38:19
24 June 2017
Referee: Slavko Vinčić (SVN) Stadium: Krakow Stadium, Krakow (POL)
07/28/2017 12:38:19
Czech Republic2-4Denmark
Referee: Bobby Madden (SCO) Stadium: Tychy Stadium, Tychy (POL)
06/26/2017 16:23:22
Last updated: 26/06/2017 17:23 CET




Group stage

Knockout phase


Road to the final

The 2019 UEFA European Under-21 Championship features a qualifying group stage and a play-off round to determine which 11 teams join co-hosts Italy in the final tournament.

Qualifying group stage
Teams are split into nine groups of six teams each and play each other on a home-and-away basis. The nine group winners qualify automatically. The four runners-up with the best record against the nations first, third, fourth and fifth in their sections advance to the play-offs.

The two play-off ties are contested according to the knockout system. The team that scores the greater aggregate of goals proceeds to the next round, with away goals, extra time and then penalties used to determine the winner in the event of a draw.

Final tournament
The final tournament involves the nine group winners, the two play-off victors and Poland, who qualify automatically as hosts. The 12 sides are divided into three groups of four. Teams play each other once in their section, with the three pool winners and the best runner-up qualifying for the semi-finals.

Further details, including the criteria for separating sides that finish level on points in a group, can be found in the official competition regulations.