2019 qualifying draw

Nyon - - your local time

Watch a replay of the draw


2019 Under-21 qualifying group stage draw

The qualifying group stage will decide nine automatic qualifiers for the finals in Italy and San Marino plus four play-off contenders.

2019 Under-21 qualifying group stage draw
Group 1: Czech Republic*, Croatia, Greece, Moldova, Belarus, San Marino

Group 2: Spain*, Slovakia*, Iceland, Albania, Estonia, Northern Ireland

Group 3: Denmark*, Poland*, Finland, Georgia, Lithuania, Faroe Islands

Group 4: England*, Netherlands, Ukraine, Scotland, Latvia, Andorra

Group 5: Germany*, Israel, Norway, Republic of Ireland, Azerbaijan, Kosovo

Group 6: Sweden*, Belgium, Turkey, Hungary, Cyprus, Malta

Group 7: Serbia*, Austria, Russia, FYR Macedonia*, Armenia, Gibraltar

Group 8: Portugal*, Switzerland, Romania, Wales, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Liechtenstein

Group 9: France, Slovenia, Montenegro, Bulgaria, Kazakhstan, Luxembourg

*Competing at 2017 finals in Poland from 16–30 June along with Italy

2015 final highlights: See Sweden's penalty glory
Watch Sweden win the 2015 Under-21 title

• The 54 entrants, including debutants Kosovo and Gibraltar, were drawn into nine groups of six teams.

Italy have a bye to the finals in summer 2019 but their co-hosts San Marino must qualify.

• The sides were split into six seeding pots based on the coefficient ranking system.

• The nine group winners will qualify automatically for the 2019 finals in Italy.

• The four runners-up with the best records against the teams first, third, fourth and fifth in their group will go into the play-offs and be drawn into two ties to decide the last two qualifiers for the 12-country finals.

Based on previous decisions of the UEFA Executive Committee and UEFA Emergency Committee, Spain cannot play Gibraltar, while Kosovo cannot play either Serbia or Bosnia and Herzegovina.

Road to Italy: match dates
Qualifying group stage
20–28 March 2017
5–13 June 2017
28 August–5 September 2017
2–10 October 2017
6–14 November 2017
19–27 March 2018
3–11 September 2018
8–16 October 2018

12–20 November 2018