The official website for European football

Arsenal LFC

Arsenal LFC

Formed: 1987
Nicknames: The Gunners 

UEFA club competition honours (runners-up in brackets)
• UEFA Women's Cup (1): 2007

Domestic honours (most recent triumph in brackets)
• FA WSL: 1 (2011)
• FA Women's Premier League: 12 (2010)
• FA WSL League Cup: 1 (2011)
• FA Women's Cup: 11 (2011)
• FA Women's Premier League Cup: 10 (2009)
• FA Women's Community Shield: 5 (2008)
• London County FA Women's Cup: 10 (2011) 

• The club were founded in 1987 by Vic Akers, who enjoyed a 22-year stint as manager until his retirement in 2009. Under Akers, the Gunners collected an unprecedented 33 major trophies – including a domestic and European quadruple in 2007.

•  His total haul included a UEFA Women's Cup, three domestic trebles, 12 Premier League titles, ten FA Cups and as many League Cups. It represented a remarkable feat that cemented their place as the most successful club in English women's football.

• Part of their success can be attributed to the outstanding backing and support of Arsenal FC. Clare Wheatley, Ciara Grant and Faye White work solely to develop and co-ordinate the club's female counterpart, while two other senior players oversee the highly successful academy, which concentrates on the girls' youth development.

• The 2011/12 season was a groundbreaking one for the Gunners as they competed in the inaugural FA Women's Super League, which they won despite stern opposition from Birmingham City LFC and perennial rivals Everton LFC. Further domestic success came via an 11th FA Women's Cup triumph, before they eased past Birmingham to clinch a maiden FA WSL League Cup.

Last updated: 19/09/12 15.49CET

Club record in UEFA competitions