The official website for European football

Qualifying round

The draw is made on 28 June in Nyon.

Qualifying round

The draw is made on 28 June in Nyon.

28 June, Nyon
The qualifying round, played from 11 to 16 August, will consist of four-team, one-venue mini-tournaments, the number of which will depend on the entry total.

The clubs are split into four seeding tiers and the mini-tournament hosts nominated in advance. The hosts are drawn first, with one allocated to each group in their appropriate ranking position. The remaining fourth-ranked sides are then drawn, followed by the third, second and then first tiers so each group comprises one team from each.



Road to the final

The UEFA Women's Champions League comprises a qualifying group stage, four rounds of two-legged knockout ties and a one-off final.

Qualifying round
The lower-ranked champion clubs compete in four-team, one-venue mini-tournaments hosted by one of the participants.

Knockout phase
The qualifying round winners join the teams given a bye past that stage in the round of 32. From here on the competition consists of two-legged knockout ties, continuing with the round of 16, quarter-finals and semi-finals played over two legs. If scores are level after 90 or 120 minutes of the second leg, the team with the most away goals wins, otherwise a penalty shoot-out is held.

The final is on 1 June at Cardiff City Stadium, two days before the men's final at the National Stadium of Wales.

Further details, including the criteria for separating teams that finish level on points in a group, can be found in the official competition regulations.