All times CET

Quarter-finals : 20 March 2013

20 March 2013
Referee: Bibiana Steinhaus (GER) – Stadium: Meadow Park, Borehamwood (ENG)
03/21/2013 07:38:18
Referee: Cristina Dorcioman (ROU) – Stadium: VfL Wolfsburg Arena, Wolfsburg (GER)
03/21/2013 07:38:22
Referee: Esther Staubli (SUI) – Stadium: Stade de Gerland, Lyon (FRA)
03/21/2013 07:38:18
Referee: Christine Baitinger (GER) – Stadium: Leo Lagrange, Bonneuil-sur-Marne (FRA)
03/21/2013 07:38:18

Quarter-finals : 27 March 2013

27 March 2013
Aggregate: 1-4
Referee: Teodora Albon (ROU) – Stadium: Vanni Sanna, Sassari (ITA)
03/28/2013 07:55:05
Aggregate: 1-4
Referee: Silvia Tea Spinelli (ITA) – Stadium: Valhalla, Gothenburg (SWE)
03/27/2013 20:13:07

Quarter-finals : 28 March 2013

28 March 2013
Aggregate: 1-4
Referee: Kirsi Heikkinen (FIN) – Stadium: Stadion Luzhniki, Moscow (RUS)
03/28/2013 17:38:32
Aggregate: 0-8
Referee: Kateryna Monzul (UKR) – Stadium: Malmö Idrottsplats, Malmo (SWE)
04/02/2013 07:44:20

Last updated: 25/05/2016 07:55 CET


Road to the final

The UEFA Women's Champions League comprises a qualifying group stage, four rounds of two-legged knockout ties and a one-off final.

Qualifying round
The lower-ranked champion clubs compete in four-team, one-venue mini-tournaments hosted by one of the participants.

Knockout phase
The qualifying round winners join the teams given a bye past that stage in the round of 32. From here on the competition consists of two-legged knockout ties, continuing with the round of 16, which is drawn along with the last 32. The draw for the remainder of the competition is then made, with quarter-finals and semi-finals played over two legs. If scores are level after 90 or 120 minutes of the second leg, the team with the most away goals wins, otherwise a penalty shoot-out is held.

The final is on 26 May at Stadio Città del Tricolore in Reggio Emilia, two dats before the men's final in Milan.

Further details, including the criteria for separating teams that finish level on points in a group, can be found in the official competition regulations.