All times CET

Semi-finals : 13-14 April 2013

13 April 2013
Referee: Efthalia Mitsi (GRE) – Stadium: Stade de Gerland, Lyon (FRA)
04/17/2013 10:46:13
14 April 2013
Referee: Kateryna Monzul (UKR) – Stadium: Meadow Park, Borehamwood (ENG)
04/17/2013 10:46:13

Semi-finals : 21 April 2013

21 April 2013
Aggregate: 4-1
Referee: Silvia Tea Spinelli (ITA) – Stadium: VfL Wolfsburg Arena, Wolfsburg (GER)
04/22/2013 07:47:08
Aggregate: 1-9
Referee: Katalin Kulcsár (HUN) – Stadium: Robert Bobin, Evry (FRA)
04/22/2013 07:58:25

Last updated: 25/05/2018 00:05 CET


Road to the final

The UEFA Women's Champions League comprises a qualifying group stage, four rounds of two-legged knockout ties and a one-off final.

Qualifying round
The lower-ranked champion clubs compete in four-team, one-venue mini-tournaments hosted by one of the participants.

Knockout phase
The qualifying round winners join the teams given a bye past that stage in the round of 32. From here on the competition consists of two-legged knockout ties, continuing with the round of 16, quarter-finals and semi-finals played over two legs. If scores are level after 90 or 120 minutes of the second leg, the team with the most away goals wins, otherwise a penalty shoot-out is held.

The final is on 1 June at Cardiff City Stadium, two days before the men's final at the National Stadium of Wales.

Further details, including the criteria for separating teams that finish level on points in a group, can be found in the official competition regulations.