The official website for European football

Women's Champions League round of 32 draw

The eight qualifying round winners join the 24 teams given byes.

Women's Champions League round of 32 draw

The eight qualifying round winners join the 24 teams given byes.

The draw
BIIK-Kazygurt (KAZ) v FC Barcelona (ESP)
Medyk Konin (POL) v Olympique Lyonnais (FRA)
Olimpia Cluj (ROU) v Paris Saint-Germain (FRA)
Slavia Praha (CZE) v Brøndby (DEN)
Standard Liège (BEL) v FFC Frankfurt (GER)
PAOK (GRE) v KIF Örebro (SWE)
FC Twente (NED) v Bayern München (GER)
Atlético Madrid (ESP) v Zorkiy (RUS)
St. Pölten-Spratzern (AUT) v Verona (ITA)
Stjarnan (ISL) v Zvezda-2005 (RUS)
LSK Kvinner (NOR) v FC Zürich (SUI)
Chelsea (ENG) v Glasgow City (SCO)
PK-35 Vantaa (FIN) v Rosengård (SWE)
ZFK Minsk (BLR) v Fortuna Hjørring (DEN)
Spartak Subotica (SRB) v Wolfsburg (GER)
Brescia (ITA) v Liverpool (ENG)

13.30CET, 20 August, Nyon

©Getty Images for UEFA

Draw basics
• The 24 clubs from the 15 countries with the highest rankings according to the access list were given a bye to the round of 32.
• The other places were filled by the eight qualifying round group winners.
• The 16 sides with the highest coefficients will be seeded and placed in a separate pot from the unseeded teams.
• No club can meet a team from their own association.
• The seeds will play the second leg at home.
• Matches 7/8 & 14/15 October.
• The round of 16 draw is now made separately after the round of 32 ties are played.

Watch: Frankfurt win 2015 final thriller

FFC Frankfurt (GER, holders) coefficient 72.680
Olympique Lyonnais (FRA) 115.080
Wolfsburg (GER) 97.680
Rosengård (SWE) 69.295
Paris Saint-Germain (FRA) 59.080
Brøndby (DEN) 52.870
Fortuna Hjørring (DEN) 50.870
Glasgow City (SCO) 38.570
Zvezda-2005 (RUS) 37.520
Barcelona (ESP) 36.530
FC Zürich (SUI) 32.910
Bayern München (GER) 31.680
Zorkiy Krasnogorsk (RUS) 29.520
Liverpool (ENG) 24.140
Verona (ITA) 20.550
KIF Örebro (SWE) 20.295

Road to the 2015 final

Standard Liège
 (BEL) 19.610
Chelsea (ENG) 19.140
Olimpia Cluj* (ROU) 17.620
Spartak Subotica* (SRB) 15.620
St. Pölten-Spratzern (AUT) 14.725
FC Twente* (NED) 14.610
Brescia (ITA) 14.550
PK-35 Vantaa* (FIN) 13.290
Slavia Praha (CZE) 13.560
Atlético Madrid (ESP) 13.530
PAOK* (GRE) 12.965
BIIK-Kazygurt (KAZ) 12.940
Stjarnan* (ISL) 12.610
LSK Kvinner (NOR) 12.075
Medyk Konin* (POL) 11.105
ZFK Minsk* (BLR) 5.130

*Won qualifying round group

Tournament calendar
Round of 16 draw: 19 October
Round of 16: 11/12 November & 18/19 November
Quarter-final & Semi-final draw: 27 November
Quarter-finals: 23/24 & 30/31 March
Semi-finals: 23/24 & 30 April/1 May
Final (Reggio Emilia): 26 May

Draw facts
• Debutants in round of 32: Chelsea, Atlético Madrid, KIF Örebro

Bayern are the only German club not to have lifted the European title in their debut season, beaten in the 2009/10 round of 16 in their sole previous attempt.

Frankfurt are joined in the competition by the two sides that won the previous four editions between them, Wolfsburg and Olympique Lyonnais, plus last term's runners-up Paris Saint-Germain.

Glasgow City's reward for reaching the 2014/15 quarter-finals is to have helped Scotland into an automatic knockout berth for the first time.

• Spain has two entrants for the first time with Barcelona joined by Atlético.

• From 2016/17, 12 rather than eight nations receive two entries.