The official website for European football

Qualifying round

The draw was made on 27 June in Nyon.

Qualifying round

The draw was made on 27 June in Nyon.

Qualifying round draw
Group 1:
WFC SFK 2000 Sarajevo (BIH)*, FC NSA Sofia (BUL), Cardiff City FC (WAL), Konak Belediyesi GSK (TUR)

Group 2: Olimpia Cluj-Napoca (ROU)*, ŽFK Spartak (SRB), Gintra Universitetas (LTU), SK Liepājas Metalurgs (LVA)

Group 3: MTK Hungária FC (HUN), WFC Kharkiv (UKR), Raheny United FC (IRL), Crusaders Strikers WFC (NIR)*

Group 4: FC Zürich Frauen (SUI), KÍ Klaksvík (FRO), Clube Atlético Ouriense (POR)*, WFC Ekonomist (MNE)

Group 5: RTP Unia Racibórz (POL), FC Bobruchanka (BLR), WFC Pomurje (SVN)*, Ada Velipoje (ALB)

Group 6: FC PAOK (GRE), PK-35 Vantaa (FIN)*, Pärnu Jalgpalliklubi (EST), ŽFK Bilјanini Izvori 2010 (MKD)

Group 7: Apollon Limassol LFC (CYP)*, ASA Tel-Aviv FC (ISR), FC Union Nové Zámky (SVK), CS Goiador-SS 11-Real (MDA)

Group 8: Glasgow City LFC (SCO), FC Twente (NED)*, WFC Osijek (CRO), Birkirkara FC (MLT)


14.00CET, 27 June, Nyon
The draw will be conducted by Karen Espelund, member of the UEFA Executive Committee and chairwoman of the UEFA Women's Football Committee, and UEFA General Secretary Gianni Infantino. Thirty-two of the 54 entrants start the competition in the qualifying round played from 8 to 13 August, whereas the top two in the eight highest-ranked nations and the champions of the next six qualify directly have byes to the round of 32.

In all eight groups of four teams will be formed, with the 32 teams ranked according to their coefficient, and in the draw one team from each of the four established seeding positions will be allocated to one of the eight qualifying groups. Eight teams have also been designated as hosts and will be drawn first from a separate pot, and placed in their group according to their seeding position.

The eight qualifying group winners, plus the two runners-up with the best record against the sides first and third in their section, procede to the draw for the round of 32 on 5 September. The two-legged knockout phase begins in October with the final on 22 May in Lisbon, two days before the men's UEFA Champions League decider at the Estádio do Sport Lisboa e Benfica.

Full entry list with coefficients

Qualifying round seeding (*hosts)
Seeding position 1

Glasgow City LFC (SCO, draw pot 5)
RTP Unia Racibórz (POL, 5)
FC Zürich Frauen (SUI, 5)
Apollon Limassol LFC (CYP, 1)*
Olimpia Cluj-Napoca (ROU, 1)*
MTK Hungária FC (HUN, 5)
WFC SFK 2000 Sarajevo (BIH, 1)*

Seeding position 2
PK-35 Vantaa (FIN, 1)*
WFC Kharkiv (UKR, 4)
ŽFK Spartak (SRB, 4)
FC Twente (NED, 1)*
FC NSA Sofia (BUL, 4)
ASA Tel-Aviv FC (ISR, 4)
FC Bobruchanka (BLR, 4)
KÍ Klaksvík (FRO, 4)

Seeding position 3
WFC Osijek (CRO, 3)
Gintra Universitetas (LTU, 3)
WFC Pomurje (SVN, 1)*
Raheny United FC (IRL, 3)
Clube Atlético Ouriense (POR, 1)*
FC Union Nové Zámky (SVK, 3)
Pärnu Jalgpalliklubi (EST, 3)
Cardiff City FC (WAL, 3)

Seeding position 4
ŽFK Bilјanini Izvori 2010 (MKD, 2)
Konak Belediyesi GSK (TUR, 2)
Crusaders Strikers WFC (NIR, 1)**
CS Goiador-SS 11-Real (MDA, 2)
Ada Velipoje (ALB, 2)
Birkirkara FC (MLT, 2)
WFC Ekonomist (MNE, 2)
SK Liepājas Metalurgs (LVA, 2)



Road to the final

The UEFA Women's Champions League comprises a qualifying group stage, four rounds of two-legged knockout ties and a one-off final.

Qualifying round
The lower-ranked champion clubs compete in four-team, one-venue mini-tournaments hosted by one of the participants.

Knockout phase
The qualifying round winners join the teams given a bye past that stage in the round of 32. From here on the competition consists of two-legged knockout ties, continuing with the round of 16, quarter-finals and semi-finals played over two legs. If scores are level after 90 or 120 minutes of the second leg, the team with the most away goals wins, otherwise a penalty shoot-out is held.

The final is on 1 June at Cardiff City Stadium, two days before the men's final at the National Stadium of Wales.

Further details, including the criteria for separating teams that finish level on points in a group, can be found in the official competition regulations.