All times CET

Round of 16 : 9 November 2013

9 November 2013
Referee: Morag Pirie (SCO) – Stadium: Krasnoarmeysk, Krasnoarmeysk (RUS)
11/09/2013 12:00:00
Referee: Riem Hussein (GER) – Stadium: Rodina, Khimki (RUS)
11/09/2013 15:04:21
Arsenal3-0Glasgow City
Referee: Teodora Albon (ROU) – Stadium: The Hive,
11/09/2013 15:00:42
Referee: Séverine Zinck (FRA) – Stadium: Hjørring Stadion, Hjorring (DEN)
11/09/2013 15:58:53
Referee: Katalin Kulcsár (HUN) – Stadium: Malmö Stadion, Malmo (SWE)
11/09/2013 17:26:20

Round of 16 : 10 November 2013

10 November 2013
Referee: Monika Mularczyk (POL) – Stadium: Mini Estadi, Barcelona (ESP)
11/10/2013 13:06:58
Referee: Jenny Palmqvist (SWE) – Stadium: Alsancak, Izmir (TUR)
11/10/2013 13:08:35
Referee: Jana Adámková (CZE) – Stadium: Karl Liebknecht, Potsdam (GER)
11/10/2013 16:55:56

Round of 16 : 13 November 2013

13 November 2013
Aggregate: 1-6
Referee: Anastasia Pustovoitova (RUS) – Stadium: Stadion Letzigrund, Zurich (SUI)
11/13/2013 20:02:10
Aggregate: 5-2
Referee: Cristina Dorcioman (ROU) – Stadium: VfL-Stadion, Wolfsburg (GER)
11/13/2013 20:03:46
Glasgow City2-3Arsenal
Aggregate: 2-6
Referee: Pernilla Larsson (SWE) – Stadium: Petershill Park, Glasgow (SCO)
11/13/2013 21:00:25
Aggregate: 7-2
Referee: Carina Vitulano (ITA) – Stadium: St Andrew's, Birmingham (ENG)
11/13/2013 21:23:26

Round of 16 : 14 November 2013

Last updated: 28/05/2015 13:00 CET

Road to the final

The UEFA Women's Champions League comprises a qualifying group stage, four rounds of two-legged knockout ties and a one-off final.

Qualifying round
The lower-ranked champion clubs compete in four-team, one-venue mini-tournaments hosted by one of the competitors.

Knockout phase
The qualifying round winners and two best runners-up join the teams given a bye past that stage in the round of 32. From hereon the competition consists of two-legged knockout ties, continuing with the round of 16, which is drawn along with the last 32. The draw for the remainder of the competition is then made, with quarter-finals and semi-finals played over two legs. If scores are level after 90 or 120 minutes of the second leg, the team with the most away goals wins, otherwise a penalty shoot-out is held.

The 2014/15 edition concludes at the Friedrich-Ludwig-Jahn-Sportpark in Berlin, the city which also stages the men's final.

Further details, including the criteria for separating teams that finish level on points in a group, can be found in the official competition regulations.

  • © 1998-2015 UEFA. All rights reserved.
  • The UEFA word, the UEFA Women's Champions League logo and trophy are protected by trade marks and/or copyright of UEFA. No use for commercial purposes may be made of such trade marks. Use of signifies your agreement to the Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy.