Select a month

8 October 2014
Referee: Séverine Zinck (FRA) – Stadium: BIIK Stadium, Shymkent (KAZ)
09/23/2014 12:04:15
Referee: Bibiana Steinhaus (GER) – Stadium: CSK YSC Stadium, Ryazan (RUS)
09/23/2014 12:07:11
Referee: Petra Chudá (SVK) – Stadium: Tsirion Stadium, Limassol (CYP)
09/23/2014 12:09:14
Medyk KoninGlasgow City
Referee: Sandra Bastos (POR) – Stadium: Miejski Im. Zkotej Jedenastki, Konin (POL)
09/23/2014 15:21:49
GintraSparta Praha
Referee: Sharon Sluyts (BEL) – Stadium: Šiauliai central stadium, Šiauliai (LTU)
09/23/2014 16:10:20
Referee: Stéphanie Frappart (FRA) – Stadium: Pancho stadium, Felcsut (HUN)
09/23/2014 16:11:31
Referee: Sofia Karagiorgi (CYP) – Stadium: Gradski vrt, Osijek (CRO)
09/23/2014 15:22:09
Referee: Jana Adámková (CZE) – Stadium: Nadderud, Bekkestua (NOR)
09/23/2014 12:09:11
Slavia PrahaBarcelona
Referee: Kateryna Zora (UKR) – Stadium: Stadion Eden, Prague (CZE)
09/23/2014 15:21:58
Referee: Rhona Daly (IRL) – Stadium: Športni park, Lendava (SVN)
09/23/2014 16:11:26
Referee: Riem Hussein (GER) – Stadium: FC Twente Stadion, Enschede (NED)
09/23/2014 12:10:35
Referee: Kateryna Monzul (UKR) – Stadium: Stobart Halton, Widnes (ENG)
09/23/2014 16:04:19
Referee: Zuzana Kováčová (SVK) – Stadium: Municipal, Fatima (POR)
09/23/2014 12:07:19
StjarnanZvezda 2005
Referee: Esther Staubli (SUI) – Stadium: Stjörnuvöllur, Gardabaer (ISL)
09/23/2014 12:10:39
9 October 2014
Referee: Eleni Lampadariou (GRE) – Stadium: Richmond Park, Dublin (IRL)
09/23/2014 15:22:02
Referee: Pernilla Larsson (SWE) – Stadium: Mario Rigamonti, Brescia (ITA)
09/23/2014 12:07:15
15 October 2014
Referee: Olga Zadinová (CZE) – Stadium: Frederikshavn Stadium, Frederikshavn (DEN)
09/23/2014 10:08:23
Sparta PrahaGintra
Referee: Elia Martinez (ESP) – Stadium: Stadion Letná, Prague (CZE)
09/23/2014 15:05:58
BarcelonaSlavia Praha
Referee: Sara Persson (SWE) – Stadium: Mini Estadi, Barcelona (ESP)
09/23/2014 15:22:09
Referee: Efthalia Mitsi (GRE) – Stadium: Malmö Idrottsplats, Malmo (SWE)
09/23/2014 10:08:20
Referee: Teodora Albon (ROU) – Stadium: Stade de Gerland, Lyon (FRA)
09/19/2014 15:05:03
Referee: Monika Mularczyk (POL) – Stadium: Wienerwaldstadion, Neulengbach (AUT)
09/23/2014 16:05:00
Referee: TBD – Stadium: Stadion Letzigrund, Zurich (SUI)
09/23/2014 15:06:38
Referee: Marija Kurtes (GER) – Stadium: Ashton Gate, Bristol (ENG)
09/19/2014 15:05:44
Glasgow CityMedyk Konin
Referee: Anastasia Pustovoitova (RUS) – Stadium: Shyberry Excelsior, Airdrie (SCO)
09/18/2014 11:28:03
Referee: Karolina Radzik-Johan (POL) – Stadium: Vanni Sanna, Sassari (ITA)
09/19/2014 15:20:06
Referee: Morag Pirie (SCO) – Stadium: Charlety, Paris (FRA)
09/23/2014 11:07:51
16 October 2014
Zvezda 2005Stjarnan
Referee: Katalin Kulcsár (HUN) – Stadium: Zvezda, Perm (RUS)
09/23/2014 11:07:53
Referee: Vesna Budimir (CRO) – Stadium: Am Brentano Bad, Frankfurt am Main (GER)
09/19/2014 15:05:49
Referee: Gyöngyi Gaál (HUN) – Stadium: VfL-Stadion, Wolfsburg (GER)
09/23/2014 10:09:40
Referee: Amy Rayner (ENG) – Stadium: Brøndby, Brondby (DEN)
09/23/2014 10:09:44
Referee: Cristina Dorcioman (ROU) – Stadium: Linköping Arena, Linkoping (SWE)
09/23/2014 15:06:43

Last updated: 24/09/2014 02:00 CET

Road to the final

The UEFA Women's Champions League comprises a qualifying group stage, four rounds of two-legged knockout ties and a one-off final.

Qualifying round
The lower-ranked champion clubs compete in four-team, one-venue mini-tournaments hosted by one of the competitors.

Knockout phase
The qualifying round winners and two best runners-up join the teams given a bye past that stage in the round of 32. From hereon the competition consists of two-legged knockout ties, continuing with the round of 16, which is drawn along with the last 32. The draw for the remainder of the competition is then made, with quarter-finals and semi-finals played over two legs. If scores are level after 90 or 120 minutes of the second leg, the team with the most away goals wins, otherwise a penalty shoot-out is held.

The 2014/15 edition concludes at the Friedrich-Ludwig-Jahn-Sportpark in Berlin, which also stages the men's final.

Further details, including the criteria for separating teams that finish level on points in a group, can be found in the official competition regulations.

  • © 1998-2014 UEFA. All rights reserved.
  • The UEFA word, the UEFA Women's Champions League logo and trophy are protected by trade marks and/or copyright of UEFA. No use for commercial purposes may be made of such trade marks. Use of signifies your agreement to the Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy.