Quarter-finals & semi-finals

Nyon - - your local time

Watch a replay of the draw


Women's Champions League quarter-final and semi-final draw

The draw sets out the road to the final in Kyiv.

Quarter-final draw: 21/22 & 28/29 March
1 Montpellier (FRA) v Chelsea (ENG)
2 Wolfsburg (GER) v Slavia Praha (CZE)
3 Manchester City (ENG) v Linköping (SWE)
4 Lyon (FRA, holders) v Barcelona (ESP)

Semi-final draw: 21/22 & 28/29 April
1 Montpellier/Chelsea v Wolfsburg/Slavia
2 Man. City/Linköping v Lyon/Barcelona

Final: 24 May – Valeriy Lobanovskiy Dynamo Stadium, Kyiv
Semi-final 1 v Semi-final 2

13:30CET, 24 November, Nyon

UEFA Women's Champions League quarter-final draw balls

• The quarter-final draw is without restriction. In each case, the club drawn first will play the opening leg at home.
• For the semi-final draw, four balls will be prepared: Winner of Quarter-final 1, Winner of Quarter-final 2, etc. The draw is without restriction, following the same principles as the quarter-final draw.
• A final draw is made for administrative purposes between the Winner of Semi-final 1 and Winner of Semi-final 2.

The contenders

Barcelona. Chelsea, Linköping, Lyon (holders), Manchester City, Montpellier, Slavia Praha, Wolfsburg

The dates

Quarter-finals: 21/22 & 28/29 March
Semi-finals: 21/22 & 28/29 April
Final: 24 May – Valeriy Lobanovskiy Dynamo Stadium, Kyiv

Meet the teams

Vicky Losada (Barcelona)
©Getty Images

Barcelona (ESP)

Best performance: semi-finals 2017
Quarter-final record: W1 L2
Top scorers: Mariona Caldentey, Toni Duggan 3

• Barcelona are in the quarter-finals for the fourth time in five years.

• Last season they beat Rosengård to make the semi-finals for the first time, going out to Paris Saint-Germain.

• They strengthened in the summer with a number of signings including Lieke Martens, who went on to win UEFA Women's EURO 2017 with the Netherlands and be named UEFA and FIFA's player of the year.

Chelsea (ENG)

Best performance: first quarter-final
Top scorer: Fran Kirby 2

• Chelsea are the only quarter-finalists in this round of the first time.

• After losing to Wolfsburg in the round of 16 in 2015/16 and last 32 a year later, Chelsea have knocked out Bayern München and Rosengård in their third campaign.

• Among their squad are Karen Carney, Katie Chapman, Gemma Davison and Gilly Flaherty, all part of the only previous English team to win this competition, Arsenal in 2006/07; Chelsea manager Emma Hayes was also then part of the Gunners coaching team.

Linköping (SWE)

Best performance: quarter-finals 2011, 2015, 2017
Quarter-final record: W0 L2
Top scorer: Lina Hurtig 4

• Linköping fell in their previous quarter-finals to Arsenal (2011) and Brøndby (2015).

• Whatever happens, Linköping will be back in this competition next season after retaining the Swedish title; they are the only remaining contenders from a summer league.

• Their league title win came despite the close-season departure of Pernille Harder to Wolfsburg and Stina Blackstenius to Montpellier.

Wendie Renard (Lyon)
©Getty Images

Lyon (FRA, holders)

Best performance: winners 2011, 2012, 2016, 2017
Quarter-final record: W8 L0
Top scorer: Ada Hegerberg 13

• Lyon, for who Hegerberg is one off the season record of goals in this competition, are aiming to become the first five-time winners and the only side to lift the trophy three years in a row.

• In the round of 16, Camilly Abily equalled Emma Byrne's record of 77 appearances in this competition and her hat-trick took her to 42 European goals for Lyon, the most anyone has for a single club. Earlier this season Lyon became the first club to play 80 UEFA women's club games.

• They lost home second legs to Wolfsburg and Manchester City in the quarter and semi-finals respectively last season but still won the ties. Their last elimination was in the 2014/15 round of 16 to Paris Saint-Germain.

Manchester City (ENG)

Best performance: semi-finals 2017
Quarter-final record: W1 L0
Top scorers: Nikita Parris 3

• City reached the semi-finals on debut last season, falling to Lyon.

• The club won the last 'summer' English league title in 2016 and remain the champions; the FA Women's Super League has now reverted to a winter season.

• Danish international Nadia Nadim will join ahead of the quarter-finals from Portland Thorns; in her four previous campaigns with Fortuna Hjørring she fell each time in the round of 16.

Montpellier (FRA)

Best performance: semi-finals 2006
Quarter-final record: W1 L0
Top scorer: Sofia Jakobsson 3

• Montpellier finished above 2017 UEFA Women's Champions League runners-up Paris to claim France's second berth of this season's competition.

• In the round of 32 they lost 1-0 at home to former finalists Zvezda-2005 before winning 2-0 in Russia, while in the last 16 they twice trailed before a 3-2 first-leg victory at Brescia.

• In their run fo the 2006 semis, they drew a group game with Turbine Potsdam and knocked out Brøndby before falling on away goals to FFC Frankfurt.

Kateřina Svitková & Tereza Kožárová (Slavia Praha)
©Martin Sidorjak

Slavia Praha (CZE)

Best performance: quarter-finals 2016
Quarter-final record: W0 L1
Top scorer: Kateřina Svitková 5

• Slavia fell to Lyon in their only previous quarter-final, the second time in their four past campaigns they have gone out to the eventual winners after Umeå in 2004.

• The only other teams to knock them out of Europe are Barcelona and Rosengård.

• With Sparta also getting past the last 32, Prague was the first city ever to have two teams in the round of 16.

Wolfsburg (GER)

Best performance: winners 2013, 2014
Quarter-final record: W4 L1
Top scorers: Sara Bjork Gunnarsdóttir, Pernille Harder, Alex Popp, Tessa Wullaert 4

• Lost their first quarter-final in 2016/17 to Lyon, who they beat for their first title in the 2013 final but lost to in the 2016 decider.

• Ralf Kellermann, who led Wolfsburg in all their previous European campaigns, stepped back from coaching in the summer to concentrate on his sporting director role, replaced by Stephan Lerch

• Have produced convincing wins so far against Spanish champions Atlético Madrid and Serie A title-holders Fiorentina.