All times CET
19 May 2011
Referee: Floarea Ionescu (ROU) – Stadium: Laugardalsvöllur, Reykjavik (ISL)
10/27/2014 13:56:20
25 August 2011
Referee: Floarea Ionescu (ROU) – Stadium: Gorodskoi, Molodechno (BLR)
10/27/2014 12:55:12
14 September 2011
Referee: Carina Vitulano (ITA) – Stadium: Nes-Ziona, Nes-Ziona (ISR)
07/22/2013 08:30:49
17 September 2011
Referee: Caroline De Boeck (BEL) – Stadium: Kazhimukana Munaytpasova, Shymkent (KAZ)
10/27/2014 13:06:14
Referee: Esther Azzopardi (MLT) – Stadium: MIKA Sport Complex, Yerevan (ARM)
10/27/2014 14:59:05
Referee: Silvia Spinelli (ITA) – Stadium: FIFA Women's World Cup Stadium, Augsburg (GER)
07/22/2013 08:30:49
Referee: Alexandra Ihringova (ENG) – Stadium: KFC Dessel, Dessel (BEL)
07/22/2013 08:30:49
Referee: Sandra Bastos (POR) – Stadium: Omladinski, Belgrade (SRB)
07/22/2013 08:30:49
Austria1-1Czech Republic
Referee: Cristina Dorcioman (ROU) – Stadium: Vöcklabruck, Vocklabruck (AUT)
07/22/2013 08:30:49
Referee: Tanja Schett (AUT) – Stadium: Recep Tayyip Erdoğan, Istanbul (TUR)
07/22/2013 08:30:49
Referee: Kirsi Heikkinen (FIN) – Stadium: Laugardalsvöllur, Reykjavik (ISL)
10/27/2014 13:56:20
Bosnia and Herzegovina0-1Italy
Referee: Jana Adámková (CZE) – Stadium: Asim Ferhatović Hase Stadion, Sarajevo (BIH)
07/22/2013 08:30:49
Wales0-2Republic of Ireland
Referee: Marina Mamaeva (RUS) – Stadium: Newport, Newport (WAL)
07/22/2013 08:30:49

Last updated: 08/10/2014 11:59 CET


Road to the final

UEFA Women's EURO 2013 comprises of a preliminary round, qualifying group stage, play-offs and 12-team final tournament played in Sweden.

Preliminary round
Two groups of four teams are played as one-venue mini-tournaments between 3 and 8 March 2011. The group winners progress to the qualifying round.

Qualifying group stage
The two preliminary round winners join the 36 highest-ranked qualifying contenders in four groups of five teams and three of six played on a home-and-away basis between 17 September 2011 and 19 September 2012. The group winners and best runners-up (counting results against the teams first, third, fourth and fifth in their section) progress to the final tournament, and the other six runners-up go to the play-offs.

The six teams will be drawn into three pairs for the two-legged play-offs on 20/21 and 24/25 October 2012. The three nations with the highest coefficients are seeded and at home in the second leg. The three winners qualify for the finals.

Final tournament
Hosts Sweden will join the 11 qualifiers in the final tournament in July 2013. There will be three groups of four teams, with the top two from each section and the two best third-placed sides going into the quarter-finals, from when the competition is a straight knockout.

Further details, including the criteria for separating teams that finish level on points in a group, can be found in the official competition regulations.