Final tournament - Group stage

Group B(Host country: Sweden)

1Norway Norway31101002103127
2Germany Germany30111001113124
3Iceland Iceland300111011124-24
4Netherlands Netherlands300101101202-21
Last updated: 07/01/2015 18:59 CET


P: Played   
W: Won   
D: Draw   
L: Lost   
F: For   
A: Against   
+/-: Goal difference   
Pts: Points   


11 July 2013
Referee: Katalin Kulcsár (HUN) – Stadium: Kalmar Arena, Kalmar (SWE)
07/22/2013 08:30:33
Referee: Silvia Spinelli (ITA) – Stadium: Växjö Arena, Vaxjo (SWE)
07/22/2013 08:30:33
14 July 2013
Referee: Teodora Albon (ROU) – Stadium: Kalmar Arena, Kalmar (SWE)
07/22/2013 08:30:33
Referee: Kirsi Heikkinen (FIN) – Stadium: Växjö Arena, Vaxjo (SWE)
07/22/2013 08:30:32
17 July 2013
Referee: Esther Staubli (SUI) – Stadium: Kalmar Arena, Kalmar (SWE)
07/22/2013 08:30:33
Referee: Cristina Dorcioman (ROU) – Stadium: Växjö Arena, Vaxjo (SWE)
07/22/2013 08:30:33
Last updated: 07/01/2015 18:59 CET


Preliminary round

Qualifying group stage


Final tournament

Road to the final

UEFA Women's EURO 2013 comprises of a preliminary round, qualifying group stage, play-offs and 12-team final tournament played in Sweden.

Preliminary round
Two groups of four teams are played as one-venue mini-tournaments between 3 and 8 March 2011. The group winners progress to the qualifying round.

Qualifying group stage
The two preliminary round winners join the 36 highest-ranked qualifying contenders in four groups of five teams and three of six played on a home-and-away basis between 17 September 2011 and 19 September 2012. The group winners and best runners-up (counting results against the teams first, third, fourth and fifth in their section) progress to the final tournament, and the other six runners-up go to the play-offs.

The six teams will be drawn into three pairs for the two-legged play-offs on 20/21 and 24/25 October 2012. The three nations with the highest coefficients are seeded and at home in the second leg. The three winners qualify for the finals.

Final tournament
Hosts Sweden will join the 11 qualifiers in the final tournament in July 2013. There will be three groups of four teams, with the top two from each section and the two best third-placed sides going into the quarter-finals, from when the competition is a straight knockout.

Further details, including the criteria for separating teams that finish level on points in a group, can be found in the official competition regulations.