Preliminary round

  • Group detail:

  • 1
  • 2

Group 1

FYR Macedonia FYR Macedonia31001102107257
Lithuania Lithuania31100011115324
Luxembourg Luxembourg310100110249-53
Latvia Latvia310000210213-23
Last updated: 07/01/2015 18:58 CET


P: Played   
W: Won   
D: Draw   
L: Lost   
F: For   
A: Against   
+/-: Goal difference   
Pts: Points   


3 March 2011
Lithuania1-1FYR Macedonia
Referee: Simona Ghisletta (SUI) – Stadium: Mladost, Strumica (MKD)
10/14/2014 11:37:15
Referee: Marija Damjanović (CRO) – Stadium: FC Turnovo, Strumica (MKD)
07/22/2013 08:30:34
5 March 2011
Luxembourg1-5FYR Macedonia
Referee: Simona Ghisletta (SUI) – Stadium: Mladost, Strumica (MKD)
10/14/2014 11:37:15
Referee: Ivana Projkovska (MKD) – Stadium: FC Turnovo, Strumica (MKD)
07/22/2013 08:30:34
8 March 2011
Referee: Marija Damjanović (CRO) – Stadium: Mladost, Strumica (MKD)
07/22/2013 08:30:33
FYR Macedonia1-0Latvia
Referee: Sabine Bonnin (FRA) – Stadium: FC Turnovo, Strumica (MKD)
10/14/2014 11:37:15
Last updated: 07/01/2015 18:58 CET


Preliminary round

Qualifying group stage


Final tournament

Road to the final

UEFA Women's EURO 2013 comprises of a preliminary round, qualifying group stage, play-offs and 12-team final tournament played in Sweden.

Preliminary round
Two groups of four teams are played as one-venue mini-tournaments between 3 and 8 March 2011. The group winners progress to the qualifying round.

Qualifying group stage
The two preliminary round winners join the 36 highest-ranked qualifying contenders in four groups of five teams and three of six played on a home-and-away basis between 17 September 2011 and 19 September 2012. The group winners and best runners-up (counting results against the teams first, third, fourth and fifth in their section) progress to the final tournament, and the other six runners-up go to the play-offs.

The six teams will be drawn into three pairs for the two-legged play-offs on 20/21 and 24/25 October 2012. The three nations with the highest coefficients are seeded and at home in the second leg. The three winners qualify for the finals.

Final tournament
Hosts Sweden will join the 11 qualifiers in the final tournament in July 2013. There will be three groups of four teams, with the top two from each section and the two best third-placed sides going into the quarter-finals, from when the competition is a straight knockout.

Further details, including the criteria for separating teams that finish level on points in a group, can be found in the official competition regulations.

  • © 1998-2015 UEFA. All rights reserved.
  • The UEFA word, the UEFA Women's EURO word, the UEFA Women’s EURO logo and trophy are protected by trade marks and/or copyright of UEFA. No use for commercial purposes may be made of such trade marks.