Qualifying group stage

Group 1

1Italy Italy105004109103503528
2Russia Russia103114017123162522
3Poland Poland103022215231711617
4Bosnia and Herzegovina Bosnia and Herzegovina101132033161221-910
5Greece Greece10032023055720-135
6FYR Macedonia FYR Macedonia10014014028549-442
Last updated: 07/01/2015 18:59 CET


P: Played   
W: Won   
D: Draw   
L: Lost   
F: For   
A: Against   
+/-: Goal difference   
Pts: Points   


17 September 2011
Bosnia and Herzegovina0-1Italy
Referee: Jana Adámková (CZE) – Stadium: Asim Ferhatović Hase Stadion, Sarajevo (BIH)
07/22/2013 08:30:49
21 September 2011
Poland0-3 (f)Russia
Referee: Teodora Albon (ROU) – Stadium: OSiR, Racibórz (POL)
07/22/2013 08:30:49
22 October 2011
Russia4-1Bosnia and Herzegovina
Referee: Anja Kunick (GER) – Stadium: Krasnoarmeysk, Krasnoarmeysk (RUS)
07/22/2013 08:30:48
FYR Macedonia0-9Italy
Referee: Knarik Grigoryan (ARM) – Stadium: Goce Delcev, Prilep (MKD)
10/14/2014 11:37:29
Referee: Séverine Zinck (FRA) – Stadium: IM Ksiedza Wladyslaw, Nowy Sacz (POL)
07/22/2013 08:30:48
26 October 2011
FYR Macedonia1-1Greece
Referee: Elia Martinez (ESP) – Stadium: Goce Delcev, Prilep (MKD)
10/14/2014 11:37:29
Referee: Christina Westrum Pedersen (NOR) – Stadium: O Tenni, Treviso (ITA)
07/22/2013 08:30:48
Poland4-0Bosnia and Herzegovina
Referee: Sandra Bastos (POR) – Stadium: Pilkarski, Sosnowiec (POL)
07/22/2013 08:30:48
19 November 2011
FYR Macedonia2-6Bosnia and Herzegovina
Referee: Natalia Aleksakhina (UKR) – Stadium: Goce Delcev, Prilep (MKD)
10/14/2014 11:37:29
Referee: Pernilla Larsson (SWE) – Stadium: Giannis Pathiakakis, Athens (GRE)
07/22/2013 08:30:47
Referee: Esther Staubli (SUI) – Stadium: MZOS Znicz, Pruszkow (POL)
07/22/2013 08:30:47
23 November 2011
FYR Macedonia0-3Poland
Referee: Eszter Urban (HUN) – Stadium: Goce Delcev, Prilep (MKD)
10/14/2014 11:37:29
Referee: Floarea Ionescu (ROU) – Stadium: Comunale, Trani (ITA)
07/22/2013 08:30:47
15 February 2012
Greece2-3Bosnia and Herzegovina
Referee: not available – Stadium: Kleanthis Vikelidis Stadium, Salonika (GRE)
09/27/2013 16:47:21
31 March 2012
Referee: Sjoukje de Jong (NED) – Stadium: Trud, Podolsk
07/22/2013 08:30:35
Referee: Katalin Kulcsár (HUN) – Stadium: Panionios, Athens (GRE)
07/22/2013 08:30:35
Italy4-0Bosnia and Herzegovina
Referee: Esther Azzopardi (MLT) – Stadium: Paolo Mazza, Ferrara (ITA)
07/22/2013 08:30:35
4 April 2012
Referee: Alexandra Ihringova (ENG) – Stadium: Trud, Podolsk (RUS)
07/22/2013 08:30:35
Greece2-2FYR Macedonia
Referee: Hilal Tuba Tosun (TUR) – Stadium: Panionios, Athens (GRE)
10/14/2014 11:37:15
16 June 2012
Italy9-0FYR Macedonia
Referee: Ausra Kance (LTU) – Stadium: Stadio Olimpico, Turin (ITA)
10/14/2014 11:37:15
Referee: Paloma Quintero Siles (ESP) – Stadium: Krasnoarmeysk, Krasnoarmeysk (RUS)
07/22/2013 08:30:34
Bosnia and Herzegovina0-2Poland
Referee: Kateryna Monzul (UKR) – Stadium: Asim Ferhatović Hase Stadion, Sarajevo (BIH)
07/22/2013 08:30:34
20 June 2012
Poland4-0FYR Macedonia
Referee: Lilach Asulin (ISR) – Stadium: Public stadium, Torun (POL)
10/14/2014 11:37:15
21 June 2012
Bosnia and Herzegovina0-1Russia
Referee: Morag Pirie (SCO) – Stadium: Asim Ferhatović Hase Stadion, Sarajevo (BIH)
07/22/2013 08:31:02
15 September 2012
FYR Macedonia0-6Russia
Referee: Aneliya Sinabova (BUL) – Stadium: Goce Delcev, Prilep (MKD)
10/14/2014 11:37:29
Bosnia and Herzegovina1-1Greece
Referee: Sabine Bonnin (FRA) – Stadium: Asim Ferhatović Hase Stadion, Sarajevo (BIH)
07/22/2013 08:30:50
16 September 2012
Referee: Kirsi Heikkinen (FIN) – Stadium: Stadio Comunale Riviera delle Palme, San Benedetto del Tronto (ITA)
07/22/2013 08:30:50
19 September 2012
Referee: Lina Lehtovaara (FIN) – Stadium: Panionios, Athens (GRE)
07/22/2013 08:30:50
Bosnia and Herzegovina1-0FYR Macedonia
Referee: Venera Muradova (AZE) – Stadium: Asim Ferhatović Hase Stadion, Sarajevo (BIH)
10/14/2014 11:37:29
Referee: Christine Baitinger (GER) – Stadium: Rodina, Moscow (RUS)
07/22/2013 08:30:50
Last updated: 07/01/2015 18:59 CET


Preliminary round

Qualifying group stage


Final tournament

Road to the final

UEFA Women's EURO 2013 comprises of a preliminary round, qualifying group stage, play-offs and 12-team final tournament played in Sweden.

Preliminary round
Two groups of four teams are played as one-venue mini-tournaments between 3 and 8 March 2011. The group winners progress to the qualifying round.

Qualifying group stage
The two preliminary round winners join the 36 highest-ranked qualifying contenders in four groups of five teams and three of six played on a home-and-away basis between 17 September 2011 and 19 September 2012. The group winners and best runners-up (counting results against the teams first, third, fourth and fifth in their section) progress to the final tournament, and the other six runners-up go to the play-offs.

The six teams will be drawn into three pairs for the two-legged play-offs on 20/21 and 24/25 October 2012. The three nations with the highest coefficients are seeded and at home in the second leg. The three winners qualify for the finals.

Final tournament
Hosts Sweden will join the 11 qualifiers in the final tournament in July 2013. There will be three groups of four teams, with the top two from each section and the two best third-placed sides going into the quarter-finals, from when the competition is a straight knockout.

Further details, including the criteria for separating teams that finish level on points in a group, can be found in the official competition regulations.