Qualifying group stage

Group 4

1France France84004008003223024
2Scotland Scotland82113015122112916
3Wales Wales81032113141214-210
4Republic of Ireland Republic of Ireland8103202305811-39
5Israel Israel8004004008135-340
Last updated: 07/01/2015 18:59 CET


P: Played   
W: Won   
D: Draw   
L: Lost   
F: For   
A: Against   
+/-: Goal difference   
Pts: Points   


14 September 2011
Referee: Carina Vitulano (ITA) – Stadium: Nes-Ziona, Nes-Ziona (ISR)
07/22/2013 08:30:49
17 September 2011
Wales0-2Republic of Ireland
Referee: Marina Mamaeva (RUS) – Stadium: Newport, Newport (WAL)
07/22/2013 08:30:49
22 September 2011
Republic of Ireland1-3France
Referee: Simona Ghisletta (SUI) – Stadium: Turner's Cross, Cork (IRL)
07/22/2013 08:30:49
12 October 2011
Referee: Ausra Kance (LTU) – Stadium: Nes-Ziona, Nes-Ziona (ISR)
07/22/2013 08:30:49
22 October 2011
Republic of Ireland2-0Israel
Referee: Petra Chudá (SVK) – Stadium: Tallaght Stadium, Dublin (IRL)
07/22/2013 08:30:49
Referee: Anastasia Pustovoitova (RUS) – Stadium: Parc Y Scarlets, Llanelli (WAL)
07/22/2013 08:30:49
26 October 2011
Referee: Lina Lehtovaara (FIN) – Stadium: stade de l'Aube, Troyes (FRA)
07/22/2013 08:30:48
27 October 2011
Referee: Tanja Schett (AUT) – Stadium: Tynecastle, Edinburgh (SCO)
07/22/2013 08:30:48
20 November 2011
Referee: Caroline De Boeck (BEL) – Stadium: Nes-Ziona, Nes-Ziona (ISR)
07/22/2013 08:30:47
31 March 2012
Referee: Jana Adámková (CZE) – Stadium: Municipal Jules-Deschaseaux, Le Havre (FRA)
07/22/2013 08:30:35
4 April 2012
Referee: Pernilla Larsson (SWE) – Stadium: Michel-d'Ornano, Caen (FRA)
07/22/2013 08:30:35
5 April 2012
Scotland2-1Republic of Ireland
Referee: Katalin Kulcsár (HUN) – Stadium: Tynecastle, Edinburgh (SCO)
07/22/2013 08:30:35
16 June 2012
Referee: Pernilla Larsson (SWE) – Stadium: Tynecastle, Edinburgh (SCO)
07/22/2013 08:30:35
Republic of Ireland0-1Wales
Referee: Sofia Karagiorgi (CYP) – Stadium: Turner's Cross, Cork (IRL)
07/22/2013 08:30:35
20 June 2012
Referee: Karolina Radzik-Johan (POL) – Stadium: The Racecourse Ground, Wrexham (WAL)
07/22/2013 08:30:34
21 June 2012
Republic of Ireland0-1Scotland
Referee: Teodora Albon (ROU) – Stadium: Turner's Cross, Cork (IRL)
07/22/2013 08:31:02
15 September 2012
Referee: Jenny Palmqvist (SWE) – Stadium: Parc Y Scarlets, Llanelli (WAL)
07/22/2013 08:31:02
France4-0Republic of Ireland
Referee: Mihaela Gurdon Basimamović (CRO) – Stadium: Roudourou, Guingamp (FRA)
07/22/2013 08:31:02
19 September 2012
Israel0-2Republic of Ireland
Referee: Paloma Quintero Siles (ESP) – Stadium: Itztadion Ramat Gan, Ramat Gan (ISR)
07/22/2013 08:30:50
Referee: Silvia Spinelli (ITA) – Stadium: Tynecastle, Edinburgh (SCO)
07/22/2013 08:30:50
Last updated: 07/01/2015 18:59 CET


Preliminary round

Qualifying group stage


Final tournament

Road to the final

UEFA Women's EURO 2013 comprises of a preliminary round, qualifying group stage, play-offs and 12-team final tournament played in Sweden.

Preliminary round
Two groups of four teams are played as one-venue mini-tournaments between 3 and 8 March 2011. The group winners progress to the qualifying round.

Qualifying group stage
The two preliminary round winners join the 36 highest-ranked qualifying contenders in four groups of five teams and three of six played on a home-and-away basis between 17 September 2011 and 19 September 2012. The group winners and best runners-up (counting results against the teams first, third, fourth and fifth in their section) progress to the final tournament, and the other six runners-up go to the play-offs.

The six teams will be drawn into three pairs for the two-legged play-offs on 20/21 and 24/25 October 2012. The three nations with the highest coefficients are seeded and at home in the second leg. The three winners qualify for the finals.

Final tournament
Hosts Sweden will join the 11 qualifiers in the final tournament in July 2013. There will be three groups of four teams, with the top two from each section and the two best third-placed sides going into the quarter-finals, from when the competition is a straight knockout.

Further details, including the criteria for separating teams that finish level on points in a group, can be found in the official competition regulations.