Qualifying group stage

Group 1

1Italy Italy109103503528
2Russia Russia107123162522
3Poland Poland105231711617
4Bosnia and Herzegovina Bosnia and Herzegovina103161221-910
5Greece Greece10055720-135
6FYROM FYROM10028549-442

Group 2

1Germany Germany109106436128
2Spain Spain1062243142920
3Romania Romania105142020016
4Switzerland Switzerland105052924515
5Kazakhstan Kazakhstan10217455-517
6Turkey Turkey10019448-441

Group 3

1Norway Norway108023592624
2Iceland Iceland107122842422
3Belgium Belgium106221881020
4Northern Ireland Northern Ireland103251215-311
5Hungary Hungary103161822-410
6Bulgaria Bulgaria100010154-530

Group 4

1France France88003223024
2Scotland Scotland85122112916
3Wales Wales83141214-210
4Republic of Ireland Republic of Ireland8305811-39
5Israel Israel8008135-340

Group 5

1Finland Finland86112241819
2Ukraine Ukraine85121841416
3Belarus Belarus84131017-713
4Slovakia Slovakia831487110
5Estonia Estonia8008531-260

Group 6

1England England86202222020
2Netherlands Netherlands86112021819
3Serbia Serbia84131518-313
4Slovenia Slovenia8116621-154
5Croatia Croatia8017626-201

Group 7

1Denmark Denmark87012832521
2Austria Austria8611169719
3Czech Republic Czech Republic8413169713
4Portugal Portugal8206161336
5Armenia Armenia8008244-420
Last updated: 06/10/2014 15:41 CET


P: Played   
W: Won   
D: Drawn   
L: Lost   
F: For   
A: Against   
+/-: Goal difference   
Pts: Points   


Preliminary round

Qualifying group stage


Final tournament

Road to the final

UEFA Women's EURO 2013 comprises of a preliminary round, qualifying group stage, play-offs and 12-team final tournament played in Sweden.

Preliminary round
Two groups of four teams are played as one-venue mini-tournaments between 3 and 8 March 2011. The group winners progress to the qualifying round.

Qualifying group stage
The two preliminary round winners join the 36 highest-ranked qualifying contenders in four groups of five teams and three of six played on a home-and-away basis between 17 September 2011 and 19 September 2012. The group winners and best runners-up (counting results against the teams first, third, fourth and fifth in their section) progress to the final tournament, and the other six runners-up go to the play-offs.

The six teams will be drawn into three pairs for the two-legged play-offs on 20/21 and 24/25 October 2012. The three nations with the highest coefficients are seeded and at home in the second leg. The three winners qualify for the finals.

Final tournament
Hosts Sweden will join the 11 qualifiers in the final tournament in July 2013. There will be three groups of four teams, with the top two from each section and the two best third-placed sides going into the quarter-finals, from when the competition is a straight knockout.

Further details, including the criteria for separating teams that finish level on points in a group, can be found in the official competition regulations.

  • © 1998-2014 UEFA. All rights reserved.
  • The UEFA word, the UEFA Women's EURO word, the UEFA Women’s EURO logo and trophy are protected by trade marks and/or copyright of UEFA. No use for commercial purposes may be made of such trade marks.