Final tournament draw

Rotterdam - - your local time

Draw results

Watch a replay of the draw


UEFA Women's EURO 2017 final tournament draw

The finals will contain 16 teams for the first time.

  • The draw

Group A: Netherlands (hosts), Norway, Denmark, Belgium

Group B: Germany (holders), Sweden, Italy, Russia

Group C: France, Iceland, Austria, Switzerland

Group D: England, Scotland, Spain, Portugal

17:30CET, 8 November, Luxor Theatre, Rotterdam

Four groups of four teams will be determined by the draw, with the top two in each group progressing to the knockout phase.

UEFA Women's EURO 2017 qualifying group stage draw

Draw procedure
Four pots have been formed, based on each team's ranking in the UEFA Women's National Team Coefficients.

Pot 1: Germany (holders), France, England

Pot 2: Norway, Sweden, Spain, Switzerland

Pot 3: Italy, Iceland, Scotland, Denmark

Pot 4: Austria, Belgium, Russia, Portugal

* Hosts the Netherlands are not included in the pots as they are automatically assigned as team A1. Pot 1 therefore contains three teams.

Draw procedure
Teams will be drawn into four groups of four, with the Netherlands automatically assigned to Group A (A1). The Pot 1 teams will be drawn to fill that berth in the other three sections. Each group will then be allocated one team each from the remaining three pots, drawn in the order Pot 4, Pot 3 and Pot 2.

The draw ceremony will presented by Dutch sports journalist Diana Kuip and be conducted by the all-time Netherlands top scorer Manon Melis, and a member of Germany’s UEFA Women's EURO 2013 winning side, Nadine Kessler.

Media wishing to attend the draw must apply by 1 November by emailing, indicating their name, organisation and category (written press, radio, TV, photographer).

Ticket sales
Ticket sales will also be launched at the draw ceremony, with tickets available from 19:00CET on 8 November on

Breda: Stadium Rat Verlegh
Deventer: Stadium De Adelaarshorst
Doetinchem: Stadium De Vijverberg
Enschede: FC Twente Stadium
Rotterdam: Stadium Sparta-Het Kasteel
Tilburg: Stadium Koning Willem II
Utrecht: Stadium Galgenwaard

The Netherlands will be in Group A, playing group games in Utrecht, Rotterdam and Tilburg. Each team will play their three group games in three different venues, with cities staging at least one game from each group and a knockout match except for Utrecht, and also Enschede, which only hosts a semi-final and the final.

Players reflect on UEFA Women’s EURO 2013
Players on 2013 finals in Sweden

Group stage:
Match one
Sunday 16 July: Netherlands v A2 (Utrecht), A3 v A4 (Doetinchem)
Monday 17 July: B1 v B2 (Breda), B3 v B4 (Rotterdam)
Tuesday 18 July: C1 v C2 (Tilburg), C3 v C4 (Deventer)
Wednesday 19 July: D1 v D2 (Utrecht), D3 v D3 (Doetinchem)

Match two
Thursday 20 July: Netherlands v A3 (Rotterdam), A2 v A4 (Breda)
Friday 21 July: B1 v B3 (Tilburg), B2 v B4 (Deventer)
Saturday 22 July: C1 v C3 (Utrecht), C2 v C4 (Doetinchem)
Sunday 23 July: D1 v D3 (Breda), D2 v D4 (Rotterdam)

Match three
Monday 24 July: A4 v Netherlands (Tilburg), A2 v A3 (Deventer)
Tuesday 25 July: B4 v B1 (Utrecht), B2 v B3 (Doetinchem)
Wednesday 26 July: C4 v C1 (Breda), C2 v C3 (Rotterdam)
Thursday 27 July: D4 v D1 (Tilburg), D2 v D3 (Deventer)

Saturday 29 July: Winner A v Runner-up B (QF1, Doetinchem), Winner B v Runner-up A (QF2, Rotterdam)
Sunday 30 July: Winner C v Runner-up D (QF3, Tilburg), Winner D v Runner-up C (QF4, Deventer)

Thursday 3 August: QF1 v QF4 (Enschede), QF2 v QF3 (Breda)

Sunday 6 August (Enschede)