Die offizielle Website des europäischen Fußballs

Schweden macht mit Finnland kurzen Prozess

Veröffentlicht: Samstag, 13. Juli 2013, 22.47MEZ
Finnland - Schweden 0:5
Die Gastgeberinnen ließen Finnland nicht den Hauch einer Chance und unterstrichen ihre Favoritenstellung bei dieser EURO.
von Sujay Dutt
aus Gamla Ullevi
Schweden macht mit Finnland kurzen Prozess
Schweden durfte gleich fünf Mal jubeln ©Getty Images

Spielstatistiken

FinnlandSchweden

Tore0
5
Versuche gesamt4
 
26
Schüsse aufs Tor1
 
16
Versuche am Tor vorbei3
 
8
Abgeblockte Schüsse0
 
0
Aluminiumtreffer0
 
0
Ecken1
 
21
Abseits1
 
3
Gelbe Karten0
 
0
Rote Karten0
 
0
Begangene Fouls4
 
8
Erlittene Fouls4
 
3

Tabellen

Letzte Aktualisierung: 12/02/2015 15:20 MEZ

Legende:

S: Spiele   
Pkt.: Punkte   
Veröffentlicht: Samstag, 13. Juli 2013, 22.47MEZ

Schweden macht mit Finnland kurzen Prozess

Finnland - Schweden 0:5
Die Gastgeberinnen ließen Finnland nicht den Hauch einer Chance und unterstrichen ihre Favoritenstellung bei dieser EURO.

Nach dem Auftaktremis gegen Dänemark hielt sich Turniergastgeber Schweden im zweiten Spiel der Gruppe A schadlos und fegte Finnland in Göteborg mit 5:0 vom Platz.

Mit Kosovare Asllani und Lotta Schelin (2) konnten sich beide Torjägerinnen in die Torschützenliste eintragen, die restlichen beiden Treffer erzielte Innenverteidigerin Nilla Fischer.

Vom Anpfiff weg spielte nur eine Mannschaft, schon nach wenigen Minuten flankte Sofia Jakobsson von links auf Asllani, doch deren Kopfball wurde von Tinja-Riikka Korpela pariert. In dieser Tonart ging es weiter, die tapfere finnische Torfrau stemmte sich alleine gegen eine Flut von schwedischen Angriffen. Nach 15 Minuten stand die aufgerückte Abwehrspielerin Fischer nach einer Flanke von Marie Hammarström genau richtig und traf zum 1:0.

Für Fischer war es bereits der zweite Treffer in diesem Turnier, nachdem sie schon gegen Dänemark getroffen hatte – und der dritte ließ nicht lange auf sich warten. Wieder war eine Ecke Ausgangspunkt - am Ende dieser einseitigen Partie hatten die Schweden 21 (!) Ecken zugesprochen bekommen - wieder war Fischer zur Stelle. Diesmal nutzte sie einen Abpraller von Korpela nach einem Volleyschuss von Asllani. Als die Zuschauer gerade ihre "Nilla Fischer!" Sprechchöre anstimmten, traf gegen völlig harmlose Finninnen auch Asllani nach schöner Flanke von Jakobsson.

Obwohl es zur Pause schon 3:0 stand, nahmen die Schwedinnen auch im zweiten Durchgang den Fuß nur unmerklich vom Gas. Kurz darauf gingen "Lotta! Lotta!" Sprechchöre durch das Gamla Ullevi, nachdem die in Göteborg geborene Schelin auf 4:0 erhöht hatte, die Vorarbeit kam diesmal von ihrer Sturmpartnerin Asllani.

Finnland war völlig hilflos, es dauerte bis zur 79. Minute, ehe Tiina Saario den ersten Schuss auf den schwedischen Kasten abfeuerte. Kurz vor Schluss legte Schelin per Kopf noch einen nach, als sie einen Freistoß von Sara Thunebro ins Netz setzte. Einzig Finnlands starke Torhüterin Korpela verhinderte ein Debakel ihrer Mannschaft, die über den Schlusspfiff heilfroh gewesen sein dürfte.

Letzte Aktualisierung: 15.07.13 0.02MEZ

http://de.uefa.com/womenseuro/season=2013/matches/round=2000175/match=2010718/postmatch/report/index.html#schweden+macht+finnland+kurzen+prozess

Gamla Ullevi - Gothenburg 13/07/2013 - 20:30CET (20:30 local time)

Final tournament - Group stage - Group A

Finland - Sweden
0-5
 

Finland - Sweden 0-5 - 13/07/2013 - Match page - UEFA Women's EURO 2013

The official website for European football

Sweden raise roof by sinking five past Finland

Published: Saturday 13 July 2013, 22.47CET
Finland 0-5 Sweden
The hosts overwhelmed their opponents to equal the biggest ever win in a UEFA European Women's Championship final tournament.
by Sujay Dutt
from Gamla Ullevi

rate galleryrate photo
1/0
counter
  • loading...
 

Match statistics

Finland
Sweden

0

Goals scored

5

4

Total attempts

26

1

Attempts on target

16

3

off target

8

0

against woodwork

0

1

Corners

21

1

Offsides

3

0

Yellow cards

0

0

Red Cards

0

4

Fouls committed

8

4

Fouls suffered

3

Press kits

Standings

Last updated: 14/07/2013 10:42 CET

Legend:

P: Played   
Pts: Points   
 
  
Published: Saturday 13 July 2013, 22.47CET

Sweden raise roof by sinking five past Finland

Finland 0-5 Sweden
The hosts overwhelmed their opponents to equal the biggest ever win in a UEFA European Women's Championship final tournament.

Sweden enjoyed a perfect night in Gothenburg, overwhelming Finland as they recorded a 5-0 victory that equals the UEFA European Women's Championship final tournament record.

The UEFA Women's EURO 2013 hosts also got both their star strikers on the scoresheet, Kosovare Asllani and Lotta Schelin (2). Yet their first two goals came from a more unlikely source as centre-back Nilla Fischer's set-piece prowess set up a commanding win that lifts Sweden top of Group A on goal difference.

Sweden were on the attack from the start, Sofia Jakobsson soon outstripping Finland down the left to start an attack that ended with Tinja-Riikka Korpela blocking Asllani's effort. It was a sign of things to come for the Finland keeper, standing tall amid wave after wave of attacks. On 15 minutes, after a succession of corners, her resolve was broken as Fischer met Marie Hammarström's delivery at the near post.

It was Fischer's second of the tournament and she soon grabbed a third from yet another corner – Sweden had 21 over the 90 minutes. The manner was different, the defender tapping in after Korpela had parried Asllani's acrobatic volley. As chants of "Nilla Fischer!" rang out, Sweden struck again as Asllani rose to guide in a beautiful cross from Jakobsson.

It was 3-0 at half-time and Sweden took their foot off the gas slightly in the second half, but the full house at the Gamla Ullevi was chanting another name on the hour: "Lotta! Lotta!". Gothenburg-bred Schelin it was who slammed in number four after a defence-splitting pass from strike partner Asllani.

Finland had no response, substitute Tiina Saario mustering their first shot on target of the night on 79 minutes from range, and with full time approaching Schelin made it 5-0 with a glancing header from a Sara Thunebro free-kick. Substitutes Lisa Dahlkvist and Antonia Göransson also tried their luck from distance but Korpela, perhaps Finland's best player, held firm.

Player of the match: Nilla Fischer

Last updated: 25/09/14 3.16CET

Related information

Player profiles
Team profiles
Related match

http://www.uefa.com/womenseuro/season=2013/matches/round=2000175/match=2010718/postmatch/report/index.html#five+star+sweden+floor+finland

  • © 1998-2014 UEFA. All rights reserved.
  • The UEFA word, the UEFA Women's EURO word, the UEFA Women’s EURO logo and trophy are protected by trade marks and/or copyright of UEFA. No use for commercial purposes may be made of such trade marks.