Endspiel - 28.07.2013 - 16:00MEZ (16:00 Ortszeit) - Friends Arena - Solna
1-0
 

Deutschland - Norwegen 1-0 - 28.07.2013 - Spiel-Seite - UEFA Frauen-EURO 2013

Die offizielle Website des europäischen Fußballs

Neid schwärmt von Angerers Klasse

Veröffentlicht: Sonntag, 28. Juli 2013, 20.04MEZ
Bundestrainerin Silvia Neid war voll des Lobes für ihre Torfrau Nadine Angerer, die zwei Elfmeter parierte, während Norwegens Even Pellerud seinem Team keinen Vorwurf machen wollte.
von Chris Burke und Markus Juchem
aus der Friends Arena
Neid schwärmt von Angerers Klasse
Silvia Neid jubelt über den Triumph ihrer Mannschaft in Solna ©AFP/Getty Images

Spielstatistiken

DeutschlandNorwegen

Tore1
 
0
Versuche gesamt23
 
9
Schüsse aufs Tor11
 
3
Versuche am Tor vorbei8
 
5
Abgeblockte Schüsse0
 
0
Aluminiumtreffer1
 
0
Ecken6
 
6
Abseits2
 
1
Gelbe Karten1
 
0
Rote Karten0
 
0
Begangene Fouls12
 
13
Erlittene Fouls11
 
9

Tabellen

Veröffentlicht: Sonntag, 28. Juli 2013, 20.04MEZ

Neid schwärmt von Angerers Klasse

Bundestrainerin Silvia Neid war voll des Lobes für ihre Torfrau Nadine Angerer, die zwei Elfmeter parierte, während Norwegens Even Pellerud seinem Team keinen Vorwurf machen wollte.

Silvia Neid, Trainerin Deutschland
Die Mannschaft hat sich in das Turnier reingebissen. Ab dem Viertelfinale hat sich unsere Mannschaf gefangen und ein bisschen eingestellt. Ab da lief es richtig gut, mit gutem Zweikampfverhalten, gutem Spiel gegen den Ball und nach vorne. Ich bin froh und glücklich, dass wir den Titel mit einer so jungen Truppe geholt haben, die einfach Spaß macht.

Anja Mittag haben wir eingewechselt, weil wir uns mehr Druck für das Spiel nach vorne erhofft haben, mehr Routine und ein gutes Spiel gegen den Ball und sie hatte nach dem Spiel gegen Schweden auch ein gutes Selbstbewusstsein. Es war vorher mit ihr besprochen, dass sie eingewechselt wird und auf der Außenbahn spielen wird, das hat sie sehr gut gemacht. Bianca Schmidt sollte dafür sorgen, dass wir gut spielen und Konter setzen können, da Laudehr müde war.

Wir haben im November mit Nadine Angerer ein gutes Gespräch geführt und beide haben festgestellt, dass Fitness das A und O ist und sie im Winter Zeit hat, daran zu arbeiten. Im Februar haben wir dann schon gesehen, dass sie immer besser wurde. Sie hat an ihrer Leistungsfähigkeit und ihrer Sprungkraft intensiv gearbeitet. Das ist jetzt der Lohn und das war wichtig für die ganze Mannschaft.

Im Moment fühle ich mich richtig gut, ich bin gar nicht geschlaucht, das Turnier hat mich jetzt noch einmal zehn Jahre jünger gemacht. Das liegt auch an den Spielerinnen, die so erfrischend sind und einen tollen Charakter haben und leidenschaftlich sind. Momentan fühle ich mich richtig gut, vielleicht sieht das nach der Party anders aus.

Wir wollten in der zweiten Halbzeit ein bisschen anders spielen, mutiger, leidenschaftlicher und uns reinbeißen, das haben wir auch sehr gut gemacht. Gerade auch die Kombination zum Tor war sehenswert, wie der Ball mitgenommen und das Tempo nach vorne hochgehalten wurde.

Anja hat sich unheimlich entwickelt. Seitdem sie in Schweden ist, ist sie viel selbstbewusster geworden. Man hat auch das Gefühl, dass sie in Malmö total wichtig für die Mannschaft ist. Sie hat viele Tore erzielt und ist zur besten Spielerin gewählt worden. Sie hat gegen Schweden gezeigt, was sie kann. 2011 war sie in keiner guten Verfassung, deswegen war sie bei der WM nicht dabei.

Gerade nach einem Titelgewinn ist dieser natürlich für den Moment der schönste. Aber nach ein paar Tagen oder Monaten ist er genauso schön wie der von 1989. Auf jeden Fall ist an diesem Titel außergewöhnlich schön, dass er mit so vielen jungen Spielerinnen geholt wurde, dass man sich zusammengeschweißt und gefunden hat und immer füreinander da war. Auch das Team hinter dem Team war dafür ausschlaggebend, was wir erreicht haben.

Even Pellerud, Trainer Norwegen
Zunächst einmal möchte ich der deutschen Mannschaft herzlich gratulieren. Sie haben ein fantastisches Spiel gemacht. Aber ich denke, auch wir haben sehr stark gespielt. Es muss sehr unterhaltsam gewesen sein, denn es gab eine Menge Strafraumszenen. Die Zuschauer und Medien scheinen das zu mögen, mehr als die Trainer. Für mich war es ein sehr ausgeglichenes Spiel. Es war alles dabei: Latte, Pfosten, ein verschossener Elfmeter, noch ein verschossener Elfmeter, ein nicht gegebenes Tor - sehr intensiv.

Ich bin wirklich glücklich über unsere Leistung. Vor Spielbeginn war ich mir nicht sicher, was ich von meinen Spielerinnen erwarten konnte, aber sie hatten noch genug Kraft in ihren Beinen. Über weite Strecken der zweiten Halbzeit haben sie das Geschehen sogar dominiert.

Das ist nicht der richtige Zeitpunkt, um jemandem die Schuld zu geben oder zu viel [über die verschossenen Elfmeter] nachzudenken. Manchmal trifft man, manchmal nicht. Der Zeitpunkt zum verschießen war nicht gut für uns, aber sehr gut für Deutschland.

Letzte Aktualisierung: 03.12.13 11.29MEZ

http://de.uefa.com/womenseuro/season=2013/matches/round=2000178/match=2011602/postmatch/quotes/index.html#neid+schwarmt+angerer

Friends Arena - Solna 28/07/2013 - 16:00CET (16:00 local time)

Final

Germany - Norway
1-0
 

Germany - Norway 1-0 - 28/07/2013 - Match page - UEFA Women's EURO 2013

The official website for European football

Angerer earns Neid praise as Pellerud reflects

Published: Sunday 28 July 2013, 19.38CET
Germany coach Silvia Neid praised penalty hero Nadine Angerer "for the hard work she did during the winter break", while Norway's Even Pellerud congratulated the final victors.
by Chris Burke
from Friends Arena

This content is streamed in such a way that it is protected and available only in a Flash format. Your device seems not to be compatible with our Flash video player.

 

Match statistics

Germany
Norway

1

Goals scored

0

23

Total attempts

9

11

Attempts on target

3

8

off target

5

1

against woodwork

0

6

Corners

6

2

Offsides

1

1

Yellow cards

0

0

Red Cards

0

12

Fouls committed

13

11

Fouls suffered

8

Press kits

Standings

 
  
Published: Sunday 28 July 2013, 19.38CET

Angerer earns Neid praise as Pellerud reflects

Germany coach Silvia Neid praised penalty hero Nadine Angerer "for the hard work she did during the winter break", while Norway's Even Pellerud congratulated the final victors.

Silvia Neid, Germany coach
Of course it's a great feeling, especially as many didn't expect us to win this title. We started in a shaky manner in this tournament and we fought our way back. We had a decent match against Iceland and a bad match against Norway in the group stage, but from the quarter-finals on we found our way both defensively and offensively. I'm very happy to have won this title with this young team.

Regarding [the half-time introduction of] Anja Mittag, I wanted to put a little bit more pressure on her wing and wanted to introduce some routine to the match, but I also wanted someone who could work defensively. She had lots of confidence, especially after the match against Sweden. With Bianca Schmidt, Simone Laudehr was very tired and I wanted to bring on reinforcements for counterattacks but also have a strong defence on that side.

I met Nadine Angerer in November and we had a long conversation. We said that fitness is important if you want to be a good goalkeeper and we both agreed on that. We met in February and she had worked hard during the winter break. You could see that she was much better when it came to her ability to jump and physical flexibility. This tournament and this match are the reward for the hard work she did during the winter break.

Right now I just feel good. I don't feel exhausted at all, quite the opposite. This tournament has made me ten years younger, working with these young players, who've shown passion, who've shown character. So I feel really good, but we'll have to see how I feel tomorrow after our party.

I told my team at half-time to play a little bit differently – with more power, more passion, be more compact, show more courage, and I think we showed in some situations that we finally played with more pace. The goal was the result of that.

Anja has developed a lot since she went to Sweden. She's gained a lot of confidence; she's an important player with [FC] Malmö, she's scored a lot of goals, and this has helped her with the national team. In 2011, she wasn't in the [FIFA Women's World Cup] squad because she was not in good condition. This time she was, and when she's in condition she'll always be an important player in the national team.

It's a very nice title but just as much as the others, like the first one in '89 for example. It's special in a way because so many young players were involved in the team. We've grown together over these days, not just the players and coaches but the rest of the staff as well. That's a very heart-warming feeling and for that reason this tournament and this title mean something special to me.

Even Pellerud, Norway coach
First of all, I want to give my hearty congratulations to the Germany team. They played a fantastic game. I think we also played a very strong game. It must also have been quite entertaining because there was a lot of action in the boxes. The spectators and media seem to like that, more so than coaches. That said, it was a very even game. It was back and forth: balls landing on the bar, balls on the post, a penalty missed, a penalty missed again, a goal disallowed – very intense.

I'm really happy with the match we played. Going into game, I wasn't sure what I could expect from my players, but they had juice in their legs, and they squeezed everything out. They even managed to dominate big parts of the second half. We managed to get them to a good fitness level, which was one of the main areas I focused on when I started in January, in order to close the gap with the best teams in the world. We've had success with that, and also with developing new players from the youth ranks.

This is not the time to blame anyone or think too much about [the missed penalties]. Sometimes you score, sometimes you don't. The timing of missing them was not good for us but very good for Germany.

There a quite a few veterans on the team who are regular starters. We haven't talked thoroughly with them about their future but that time has to come. We have World Cup qualifiers in September, so we have discussions to have, but all the veterans who played here are qualified. Their attitude is excellent.

Last updated: 04/12/13 11.51CET

Related information

Team profiles
Related match

http://www.uefa.com/womenseuro/season=2013/matches/round=2000178/match=2011602/postmatch/quotes/index.html#angerer+earns+neid+praise

  • © 1998-2014 UEFA. All rights reserved.
  • The UEFA word, the UEFA Women's EURO word, the UEFA Women’s EURO logo and trophy are protected by trade marks and/or copyright of UEFA. No use for commercial purposes may be made of such trade marks.