Final tournament - Group stage

Group A(Host country: Netherlands)

0Belgium Belgium00000000
0Denmark Denmark00000000
0Netherlands Netherlands00000000
0Norway Norway00000000

Group B(Host country: Netherlands)

0Germany Germany00000000
0Italy Italy00000000
0Russia Russia00000000
0Sweden Sweden00000000

Group C(Host country: Netherlands)

0Austria Austria00000000
0France France00000000
0Iceland Iceland00000000
0Switzerland Switzerland00000000

Group D(Host country: Netherlands)

0England England00000000
0Portugal Portugal00000000
0Scotland Scotland00000000
0Spain Spain00000000


P: Played   
W: Won   
D: Drawn   
L: Lost   
F: For   
A: Against   
+/-: Goal difference   
Last updated: 15/11/2016 16:44 CET


Preliminary round

Qualifying round


Final tournament

Road to the final

The path to the first 16-team UEFA Women's EURO final tournament in the Netherlands begins with a preliminary round and takes in a qualifying group stage and play-offs.

In the preliminary round, two groups of four teams are played as one-venue mini-tournaments between 4 and 9 April 2015. The group winners progress to the qualifying group stage to join the 38 highest-ranked contenders in eight groups of five sides contested between 14 September 2015 and 20 September 2016.

The eight group winners and the six best runners-up then advance to the final tournament, while the other two runners-up go to a play-off from 17–25 October 2016.

Hosts the Netherlands will join the 15 qualifiers in the final tournament in July/August 2017. There will be four groups of four teams, with the top two from each section proceeding to the quarter-finals, from when the competition is a straight knockout.

Further details, including the criteria for separating sides that finish level on points in a pool, can be found in the official competition regulations.