Second qualifying round

Group 1(Host country: Belgium)

Belgium Belgium31204135
Denmark Denmark31205415
Germany Germany31116334
Netherlands Netherlands3012310-71

Group 2(Host country: Austria)

Poland Poland32106247
Norway Norway311123-14
Austria Austria31115414
Republic of Ireland Republic of Ireland301226-41

Group 3(Host country: France)

Spain Spain32106157
France France32106247
Northern Ireland Northern Ireland310225-33
Finland Finland300306-60

Group 4(Host country: Czech Republic)

Sweden Sweden32013216
Czech Republic Czech Republic31115414
Italy Italy31114404
Switzerland Switzerland310224-23
Last updated: 01/07/2013 08:19 CET


P: Played   
W: Won   
D: Drawn   
L: Lost   
F: For   
A: Against   
+/-: Goal difference   


First qualifying round

Second qualifying round

Final tournament

Road to the final

The UEFA European Women's Under-17 Championship consists of three distinct stages: two qualifying rounds and an eight-team final tournament.

Qualifying round
The competition begins with one-venue four-team mini-tournaments, although the nations with the highest UEFA coefficient may be given byes to the second qualifying round. The winners and runners-up of the groups go through along with the required number of third-placed teams with the best record against the first and second-placed teams, to ensure there are 24 sides in the next phase.

Elite round
The 24 teams are drawn into six groups of four teams. The groups are played as one-venue mini-tournaments with the winners and the runners-up with the best record against the teams first and third in their section progressing to the finals to join the hosts.

Final tournament
The eight teams are split into two groups of four. The top two in each group go through to the knockout phase, beginning in the semi-finals.

Further details, including the criteria for separating teams that finish level on points in a group, or after 80 minutes in a match, can be found in the official competition regulations.

  • © 1998-2014 UEFA. All rights reserved.
  • The UEFA word and the UEFA European Women's Under-17 Championship trophy are protected by trade marks and/or copyright of UEFA. No use for commercial purposes may be made of such trade marks. Use of signifies your agreement to the Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy.