2018 Women's U17 EURO finals: Lithuania

Lithuania will host the 2018 Women's U17 EURO finals from 9 to 21 May.

Qualifying round draw
©Getty Images for UEFA

Lithuania will stage the Women's U17 final tournament in from 9 to 21 May 2018 – the fifth such finals since the championship's expansion to eight teams – following in the footsteps of England, Iceland, Belarus and the Czech Republic, who hold this season's competition finale in May. It is Lithuania's first major women's tournament though they hosted the 2013 men's U19 EURO.

  • The final tournament

• The eight qualifiers are split into two groups of four in the draw.
• The sides play each other in a round-robin format, with the top two teams in each group progressing to the semi-finals.
• The tournament also acts as UEFA's qualifier for the 2018 FIFA U-17 Women's World Cup from 13 November 1 to December that year in Uruguay, with the three berths available going to the two finalists and a winner of a play-off between the two beaten teams in the last four.

Group stage: 9, 12 & 15 May
Semi-finals: 18 May
Final & World Cup play-off: 21 May

  • Road to Lithuanuia

Qualifying round
Group 1 (10–16 October):
Switzerland, Poland*, Ukraine, Faroe Islands

Group 2 (14–20 October): England, Scotland, Slovakia, Latvia*

Group 3 (2–8 October): Spain, Iceland, Azerbaijan*, Montenegro

Group 4 (24–30 September): Republic of Ireland, Greece, Romania, Bosnia and Herzegovina*

Group 5 (24–30 September): France, Denmark*, Wales, Kazakhstan

Group 6 (19–22 October): Sweden*, Russia, Croatia, Israel

Group 7 (1–7 October): Czech Republic, Netherlands, Turkey, Estonia*

Group 8 (22–28 September): Norway, Hungary*, Bulgaria, Moldova

Group 9 (23–29 September): Belgium, Serbia*, Belarus, FYR Macedonia

Group 10 (25 September–1 October): Austria, Portugal*, Northern Ireland, Georgia

Group 11 (23–29 October): Italy, Finland, Slovenia*, Malta


Bye to elite round: Germany

Bye to final tournament: Lithuania (hosts)

• While Lithuania qualify directly for these finals as hosts, the country with the highest rating on the coefficient ranking list (based on results from 2013/14 to 2015/16) receive a bye to the elite round in spring 2018: Germany.

The top two in each group and the five third-placed sidse with the best record against the leading pair in their section accompany top seeds Germany into the 28-team elite round, draw on 24 November. Seven nations will eventually qualify for the finals to join Lithuania.