The official website for European football

Media information

Accreditation details and other information for media.
Media information
Women's Under-17 media seats ©Sportsfile

Road to the final

The UEFA European Women's Under-17 Championship consists of three distinct stages: two qualifying rounds and an eight-team final tournament.

Qualifying round
The competition begins with one-venue four-team mini-tournaments. The top two in each group plus a certain number of third-placed teams with the best record against the leading pair in their group, depending on the number of entries, join possible top seeds given byes in the elite round.

Elite round
The 28 teams are drawn into seven groups of four. The groups are played as one-venue mini-tournaments with the winners progressing to the finals to join the hosts.

Final tournament
The eight teams are split into two groups of four. The top two in each group go through to the knockout phase, beginning in the semi-finals.

Further details, including the criteria for separating teams that finish level on points in a group, or after 80 minutes in a knockout match, can be found in the official competition regulations.

Media information

Accreditation details and other information for media.

All requests for accreditation and interviews should be emailed to

The match schedule at Nyon's Colovray Stadium, part of the UEFA Centre of Football Excellence, will be as follows:

Tuesday 25 June
Semi-final 1: Belgium v Poland (12.00)
Semi-final 2: Spain v Sweden (14.30)

Friday 28 June
Third-place play-off (12.00)
Final (14.30 live on Eurosport)

Last updated: 13/06/13 12.32CET