The official website for European football

Elite round

The elite round draw split the teams into six groups of four, producing seven qualifiers to join England in the finals.

Elite round

The elite round draw split the teams into six groups of four, producing seven qualifiers to join England in the finals.

Group 1: Spain, Iceland, Republic of Ireland, Romania

Group 2: Austria, Russia, Greece, Belarus

Group 3: Italy, Denmark, Czech Republic, Portugal

Group 4: France, Sweden, Poland (holders), Northern Ireland

Group 5: Norway, Hungary, Finland, Scotland

Group 6: Germany, Belgium, Switzerland, Netherlands

14.00CET, 15 August, Nyon

Draw procedure
Four seeding pots of six teams apiece have been formed according to the coefficient ranking list, based on qualifying round results over the last six weeks. Poland, who won the last of the four-team final tournament in Nyon in June, are in Pot C while Sweden, beaten 1-0 in the 2012/13 decider, are in Pot B.

Poland and Sweden were among 21 teams to progress from the qualifying round while joining Italy, Austria and Norway in the top Pot A as three sides given byes to this round – Germany and Spain, who between them won the first five editions before Poland triumphed in June – and three-time runners-up France.

In the draw conducted by UEFA General Secretary Gianni Infantino and UEFA head of women's and futsal competitions Mikael Salzer, the six groups formed will contain a team from each of the four pots, with hosts then appointed for the mini-tournaments, which will take place from 30 September to 20 October. No side can play a nation they met in the qualifying round.

The six group winners plus the runner-up with the best record against the teams first and third in their section will follow England into the first eight-team Women's U17 finals, taking place from 26 November until 8 December. The final tournament draw is on 24 October.

This season's early date owes to the fact the 2014 FIFA U-17 Women's World Cup in Costa Rica will be staged between 15 March and 5 April. The winter European finals act as the UEFA qualifier, with the top three sides in England earning World Cup berths.

Seeding pots
Pot A: Germany*, Spain*, France*, Italy (9), Austria (8), Norway (2)

Pot B: Sweden (6), Belgium (7), Russia (4), Denmark (10), Hungary (5), Iceland (5)

Pot C: Finland (3), Greece (10), Switzerland (9), Czech Republic (1), Poland (8, holders), Republic of Ireland (4)

Pot D: Netherlands (3), Scotland (1), Belarus (7), Romania (2), Northern Ireland** (1), Portugal (6)

(qualifying round group)
*given byes to second qualifying round
**best third-placed team in first qualifying round

Bye to final tournament: England (hosts)


Qualifying round

Elite round

Final tournament