The official website for European football

Facts and figures

The records, statistics and facts from the UEFA European Women's Under-17 Championship.
Facts and figures
Anna Miedema (right) is the tournament's all-time leading scorer ©Eric Verhoeven

Facts and figures

The records, statistics and facts from the UEFA European Women's Under-17 Championship.

Eight-team tournament (hosts)
2013/14*: Germany (England)

*Played in November/December 2013

Four-team tournament in Nyon
2012/13: Poland
2011/12: Germany
2010/11: Spain
2009/10: Spain
2008/09: Germany
2007/08: Germany

Biggest wins
Qualifying round: Georgia 0-27 Italy, 2009/10
Elite round: Germany 9-0 Russia, 2010/11
Final tournament: Spain 0-7 Germany, 2008/09 final

Individual match goalscoring
Qualifying round: 8 – Vivianne Miedema (Netherlands) v Kazakhstan, 2012/13; Signe Bruun (Denmark) v Kazakhstan, 2014/15
Elite round: 5 – Emilie Haavi (Norway) v Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, 2008/09
Final tournament: 5 – Kyra Malinowski (Germany) v Spain, 2008/09 final

Finals top scorers
2013/14: Andrea Sánchez (Spain), Jasmin Sehan (Germany) 4
2012/13: Nahikari García (Spain) 2
2011/12: Pauline Bremer (Germany), Kadidiatou Diani (France) 2
2010/11: Annabel Jäger (Germany), Lena Magull (Germany) 4
2009/10: Paloma Lázaro, Raquel Pinel, Amanda Sampedro (Spain); Megan Campbell (Republic of Ireland); Silvana Chojnowski, Melanie Leupolz, Lena Petermann (Germany) 1
2008/09: Kyra Malinowski (Germany) 8
2007/08: Dzsenifer Marozsan (Germany) 2

Season top scorers
2013/14: Karolína Křivská (Czech Republic) 9
2012/13: Vivianne Miedema (Netherlands) 18
2011/12: Marija Banušić (Sweden) 11
2010/11: Aldís Kara Lúdvíksdóttir (Iceland) 12
2009/10: Elin Rubensson (Sweden) 9
2008/09: Kyra Malinowski (Germany), Anaïs Ribeyra (France) 12
2007/08: Alexandra Popp (Germany) 11

All-time goals (final tournaments)
Kyra Malinowski (Germany) 8
Annabel Jäger (Germany) 4
Lena Magull (Germany) 4
Andrea Sánchez (Spain) 4
Jasmin Sehan (Germany) 4

All-time goals (including qualifying)
Vivianne Miedema (Netherlands) 20
Nicole Billa (Austria) 16
Kyra Malinowski (Germany) 15
Elin Rubensson (Sweden) 15
Oksana Yakovishyn (Ukraine) 14

Highest attendances
Qualifying round: Norway v Bulgaria, Stjordals 2007/08, 1,230
Elite round: Belgium v Germany, Grossbardorf 2013/14, 4,300
Final tournament: England v Italy, Telford 2013/14, 2,185

Final tournament appearances (max 7)
6 Germany
5 France, Spain
2 Denmark, England
1 Austria, Belgium, Iceland, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Republic of Ireland, Scotland* Sweden, Switzerland

Last updated: 21/10/14 19.15CET

  • © 1998-2015 UEFA. All rights reserved.
  • The UEFA word and the UEFA European Women's Under-17 Championship trophy are protected by trade marks and/or copyright of UEFA. No use for commercial purposes may be made of such trade marks. Use of signifies your agreement to the Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy.