The official website for European football

Belarus 2016

Belarus will stage the 2015/16 finals and the qualifying round draw is already made.
Belarus 2016
2015/16 qualifying round draw results ©


Qualifying round

Elite round

Final tournament

Belarus 2016

Road to the final

The UEFA European Women's Under-17 Championship consists of three distinct stages: two qualifying rounds and an eight-team final tournament.

Qualifying round
The competition begins with one-venue four-team mini-tournaments, although the nations with the highest UEFA coefficient may be given byes to the second qualifying round. The winners and runners-up of the groups go through along with the required number of third-placed teams with the best record against the first and second-placed teams, to ensure there are 24 sides in the next phase.

Elite round
The 24 teams are drawn into six groups of four teams. The groups are played as one-venue mini-tournaments with the winners and the runners-up with the best record against the teams first and third in their section progressing to the finals to join the hosts.

Final tournament
The eight teams are split into two groups of four. The top two in each group go through to the knockout phase, beginning in the semi-finals.

Further details, including the criteria for separating teams that finish level on points in a group, or after 80 minutes in a match, can be found in the official competition regulations.

Belarus 2016

Belarus will stage the 2015/16 finals and the qualifying round draw is already made.

The top two in each qualifying round group join seeds Germany and France in the elite round; the eventual final tournament in May 2016 in Belarus will be the European qualifier for the 2016 FIFA U-17 Women's World Cup in Jordan.

Qualifying round draw
Group 1 (15-20 October): Republic of Ireland, Turkey*, Ukraine, Andorra

Group 2 (11-16 October): Austria, Scotland, Kazakhstan*, Latvia

Group 3 (23-28 October): Spain, Greece, Armenia, Portugal*

Group 4 (1-6 October): Poland, England, Estonia*, Croatia

Group 5 (28 September-3 October): Italy, Northern Ireland, Bosnia and Herzegovina, FYR Macedonia*

Group 6 (29 September-4 October): Belgium*, Czech Republic, Georgia, Azerbaijan

Group 7 (10-15 October): Denmark, Hungary*, Israel, Wales

Group 8 (12-17 October): Sweden, Russia, Slovakia, Romania*

Group 9 (16-21 October): Switzerland, Serbia*, Lithuania, Slovenia

Group 10 (16-21 October): Norway, Netherlands, Moldova, Bulgaria*

Group 11 (22-27 October): Iceland, Finland, Montenegro*, Faroe Islands


Bye to elite round: Germany, France

Bye to finals: Belarus (hosts)

Provisional season calendar
Qualifying round: 28 September-28 October 2015
Elite round draw: 10 December 2015
Elite round: spring 2016
Final tournament draw: tbc
Final tournament: 4-16 May 2016

Last updated: 17/04/15 17.42CET